Skip to content
Sunny aspect with doors opening onto private large patioUse of thatched gazebo
Private, self-contained ' Cabin Retreat'
Private, self-contained ' Cabin Retreat'
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A private, charming wood cabin, self-contained with it's own large patio and sitting area. Set away from the family cottage in a wonderful, relaxing garden. Located in a village 3 miles from historical Guildford town centre and 15 minutes drive to Woking Station which has fast trains to London.
Near Wisley Gardens, Guildford College, University of Surrey, RSCH.
In addition it is near various business parks. King-size bed, double floor mattress and a baby travel cot.
A warm welcome awaits you.

The space

Our cabin is warm, open plan and self-contained for your privacy. It catches the sun and is surrounded by trees with wooden shutters and large doors opening out onto the patio.
Inside there is an en-suite toilet, shower/steam room.
In the main space there is a kitchenette for your use including a butlers sink, microwave, fridge/small freezer section, electric cooking ring, toaster and cafetiere/kettle for those all important cups of tea! Table/chairs provided for your meals. Full sets of cutlery/crockery.

We provide a welcome pack full of suggestions and local tips, toiletries and logs for the fire/charcoal for the BBQ. . On the wall is a large TV for your use. WiFi is available throughout and a desk/chair is provided.
There is an iron/small ironing board and hairdryer for your convenience.
Outside of the cabin there is a small teak wooden table with two chairs, a hammock for relaxation and a bbq for your use.

Our large garden is used by Lottie our lovely Retriever dog.
It is also used by yoga students attending classes here.

Guest access

Car park space available on our private driveway.

Access to the Cabin is via our garden gate. Follow the path round the back of the house, across the patio and you will see the gate to the cabin which is fenced off for your privacy. A master lock key coded box will be found adjacent to the cabin door. The code will be sent when your booking has been confirmed.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to assist guests when I am around. I can be contacted on my mobile if not around.
I can offer help with local places of interest, local pubs and many restaurants nearby.
Information list is in the Cabin.
I also respect that some guests prefer privacy.

Other things to note

As you come into the drive please park on the right hand side half-way down the drive. I sometimes have yoga clients parking on the other side so this will ensure you do not get blocked in. I am usually there to greet you when you arrive. Thank you.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people $18 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $28 SGD
Security Deposit $185 SGD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $120 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 floor mattress, 1 crib, 1 hammock
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shamir User Profile
October 2017
The cabin was absolutely lovely, it felt really cosy and homely. It stood apart from the main house and felt like real retreat. The facilities were as pictured and everything was neat, tidy and ready for us when we arrived. Michelle was extremely accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying with Michelle if you're around the area!

Holly Danielle User Profile
November 2017
Absolutely lovely, relaxing getaway! Clean, great location, so very cozy and the best night's sleep I've had in a while! Michelle was friendly and very communicative, and we absolutely enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to anyone who wants to get away from it all, and enjoy some peace and quiet. Great to be able to get to Guildford so quickly and easily too, wish we'd stayed longer!

Sarah User Profile
November 2017
Central to Guildford for good shopping. Really cosy place with everything you need including a little kitchen area, Michelle was kind enough to even leave milk in for tea. Lit the fire and even enjoyed the steam room which was a nice surprise. Very secluded and private, glad to have been met by Melvin though as might have not found in the dark. Didn’t meet Michelle but she left contact details if we needed anything. We had a really nice peaceful stay, thanks
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Sarah, pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have sensor lights that come on all around the path to the Cabin so you would have been fine. Thanks for your lovely feedback, Michelle
November 2017

Michael User Profile
November 2017
Highly recommend for a nice secluded weekend getaway

Andrew User Profile
November 2017
Lovely retreat.

Hannah User Profile
November 2017
Lovely place! Michelle was very quick and helpful to respond to any questions. Loved the shower that turns into a little steam room! And the private outdoor area was awesome too. Thanks again Michelle.

Jolanta User Profile
October 2017
Perfectly located secluded 'retreat'. Equidistant between Woking and Guildford stations. All the facilities that you can need and a beautifully scrummy comfortable bed! Warm, welcoming hostess where nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Michelle!
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Thanks Jolanta for your kind words and it's lovely to hear you had a good time here. All best
October 2017

Jacobs Well, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Michelle User Profile

Family person, three lovely children and now a Grandma. I run my own yoga business which includes various workshops. I also have a holiday Villa in Turkey which I let out. Born in Yorkshire so very friendly ;-) and I've lived in the South for most of my life. I love travelling and meeting new people, having recently visited Cuba. My other hobbies include yoga, gardening, walking my golden retriever, cooking and having coffee with friends. I also study Mindfulness as I believe very much in 'living in the now' in the present.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings