Oak double bed and plenty of light
Penthouse with best views in Cambridge!
Penthouse with best views in Cambridge!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This double penthouse room with own balcony is just 2 minutes from the station.

It has the best view in Cambridge (or so I am told!).

The space

This is my spare bedroom and features -

- Full height glass sliding doors to…
- A personal west-facing balcony
- Includes balcony table and chairs for afternoon and evening sun.

In the room you will find -

- Oak double bed with matching under bed storage drawers
- Double oak wardrobe with sliding doors
- Desk and shelves
- Eames chair

This is a very special flat which you will not want to leave!

Any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.

Guest access

You have free use of the kitchen which will be stocked with milk, bread, butter, croissants and jam.

There is an extra balcony next to the kitchen for morning sun with your coffee.

The bathroom is shared.

Interaction with guests

I will leave you to your own devices and will do whatever I can to help you find your way around and enjoy Cambridge, one of England's most beautiful cities.

The flat is part of the

Other things to note

Please let me know your ideal check in time so that I can try to accommodate you.

In general, weekdays 6-7pm is ideal, weekends by mutual arrangement. Many thanks!


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $15 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 SGD
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

- Smoking is fine on the balcony only please.
- The carpets are light in colour so it would be great if you can leave your shoes by the door please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nan User Profile
October 2017
A very very very nice and cute apartment! Tom was soooooo nice and friendly! And it is so close to the Cambridge train station. Wonderful experience! The room is clean and big, the bed is soft. Everything is great! Especially cookies, haha I will stay here again when I come back! Definitely!

Lily User Profile
October 2017
Toms place is fantastic- such a lovely flat and Tom is a great host. Good local knowledge and recommendations for a fab stay in Cambridge !

Patrick User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic place, fantastic location, fantastic host. All is said here!

Bennet User Profile
September 2017
Great location, very comfortable bed and weather permitting super view of C. Tom was very good host providing local tips and welcome good humour and sincere kindness during stay.

Yaz User Profile
September 2017
Tom was incredibly kind and friendly from the moment we met. Positive and calm, he provided me with any information I could need, from routes into town to countryside walks. He gave space but was always available to talk if needed. Wonderful and flat + balcony. Thoroughly recommend.

Abed User Profile
September 2017
Tom is very friendly, the apartment is gorgeous, and close to train station and the supermarket. Will definitely be there next time I´m in Cambridge.

Andrea User Profile
September 2017
Me and my wife Gina spent a night in their place and everything went really well. The flat is awesome and with an impressive view. We only met Tom and I must say he's a really nice man, very helpful and discreet. We will come back next time for sure :)

England, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Tom User ProfileTom is a superhost.

Originally joined Airbnb looking for nice places to stay initially in France, but perhaps later in Greece and elsewhere, with Minko; now living in Cambridge and sharing my lovely view of the city. .

Friendly, interested, and respectful, excited by the potential of this site to introduce like minded folk.

Look forward to meeting you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings