Skip to content
The balcony view....The Master Bedroom: View 1
Private room in villa

'The Pereiras`s' Goan Villa

Vernon User Profile

'The Pereiras`s' Goan Villa

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 private baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 private baths
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

This beautiful Goan home offers self-contained accomodation; a generous light-filled master bedroom with leafy outlook, one double bedroom and private verandah overlooking lush gardens. 'The Pereiras' is an elegant, restful home away from home. Here you can savour authentic and Homemade Goan and Indian Cuisine.
The villa is situated in the Port town of Vasco-da-Gama, which is the centre of Goa and is just 7 kms from the Airport and 3kms from the Vasco Railway Station.


Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules

No pets
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM


Wide doorway to the bedroom
Step-free access to the bathroom


115 Reviews

Ketki User Profile
September 2018
Bernadette User Profile
August 2018
These people are opportunists; there is a pack of dogs living in the vacant house next door which bark and bark day and night. The house and the bedroom and bathroom has mothballs throughout and it smells terrible. We ordered breakfast and it took exactly 1 hour and 20 minutes …
Vernon User Profile
Response from Vernon:
Dear Bernadette, We are extremely sorry that the Villa was not according to your expectation. Till date we have had around 130 reviews on airbnb and around the web we have around another 100+ reviews, overall our rating has been 80 percent. Firstly of about the Dogs, they may have been barking on the day you were staying, we are sorry about it, steps have been taken to drive them away. We also apologize about the mothballs, though most guests prefer it to keep away the dampness during the rains. If you would let us know that you do not require it, then we would surely remove the same. I would question the fact that your order for breakfast took 1 hour and 20 minutes, firstly we have in our listing mentioned that meals have to be pre ordered, which was not done by you, secondly to be precise the breakfast was ordered at 09.45 am and served 10.20 am, it was just a scrambled egg! About your trip to Dona Paula our hostess Shalaka did firstly mention to you the charge as 1200, but offered you a charge of 1000. I'm not sure about how the 1500 comes! As regards carrying bags, it is clearly mentioned in the listing that the guests are requested to carry their own bags as there is no porter facility available. Surely, we do not fool people , as can be seen in the 200+ reviews on The Pereira's Goan Villa ratings and reviews around the world. There are around 170+ who have had extremely beautiful experiences staying at our villa for the most reasonable rates. You will not find another place around the airport and also in Goa that offers the amenities and hospitality and Goan Food we offer. Unfortunately there are some who are not appreciative of what they get, and they never will be! We are sorry that you feel that we have not had your interest in our heart, however we feel we have given you the best we could!
August 2018
Omprakash User Profile
August 2018
Distence for market and ammunityes And railway is much more not near about inner area is not available any other transportation and foodses and any essential material
Abhïshék User Profile
July 2018
Even though the home is a little hard to find, the experience was of an authentic Goan Villa. The little garden and balcony were pretty additions, but the amenities could've been better: especially the AC and the WiFi. overall, a good experience, provided you're a little as accom…
Ashish User Profile
July 2018
Enjoyed our stay at Vernon Villa. Great service and food offered during our stay.
Rushi User Profile
July 2018
Very good location and clean are! Feels good to stay here!
Disha User Profile
June 2018
One of the best places to stay in South Goa(Vasco). Shalaka madam's hospitality was great & her personal suggestions for places to visit was also nice. Will definitely recommend it to the people who are looking for a romantic & peaceful place away from the usual hustles of north …

Hosted by Vernon

Vasco da Gama, IndiaJoined in October 2013
Vernon User Profile
123 Reviews
Guests will enjoy a relaxed stay filled with privacy. We are friendly and would be happy to share information about Goa to our guests, if required.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Vernon’s place.
Renvick and Shalaka help host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings