GardenFront house
Inner City -Leafy Green Garden Studio
Hosted by Eleanor
Eleanor is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy the city excitement then relax in the garden.

The place feels like you are living in the botanic garden with full green trees, flower and birds singing. Then you walk out to the street and you are in the heart of Sydney.

This is a luxury style granny flat situated at the back of a terrace house in a quiet street in Redfern. You can enjoy privacy in the granny flat and in your own garden space in the large leafy backyard.

To get to the studio guest need to walk through the front house.

The space

Newly build studio at the back of our terrace house. Luxury kitchen, bathroom with shower, laundry room with washing machine and dryer.
The room has a double bed and a built-in wardrobe. We can provide an extra bed for children.
You will have private use of the kitchen and bathroom. There is another room behind this granny flat that our Newfew stays in but he will not share your private kitchen and bathroom space.

To get the the studio guest need to walk through the front house.

Interaction with guests

Our family lives the terrace house at the front. You will need to walk through the front house to get to the back. You will have privacy from us but you are welcome to ask us for any extra help you may need on your travels or even join us for a meal if you would like to get to know a local family.
During the month of October the front house is occupied by our friends Adam and Iris.

Other things to note

Guests staying in the studio will walk through the front house to get to the studio.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Self check-in with lockbox

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Walk through front house to get to the back

Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ryan User Profile
October 2017
Close by to Redfern train station, convenient and safe to travel about!

Anne User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is set in a lovely yard and it is a 5-min walk from the train station. The apartment was clean and as advertised. We enjoyed staying at Eleanor's place and we would book it again.

Adrian User Profile
September 2017
I stayed for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it. Communications from Eleanor were great. The place is a great base from which to explore Sydney as it is close to the city and train station and only a couple of stops away on the train. Redfern has a nice vibe and there are plenty of good shops/restaurants nearby. The room itself is well-kept and modern with plenty of room for a couple. The garden outside of the room is beautiful and really adds to the overall feel.

Polly User Profile
September 2017
Fabulous location and the bed and shower are top quality.

Dustin User Profile
September 2017
The location was actually perfect a 10 minute walk from central, and the courtyard at night was amazing!!!

Erica User Profile
September 2017
The room was adequate and reasonable value for money. We did however have a few issues. The main house is sub-let by a seperate group of 3-4 people (not Eleanor) and it felt like we were disturbing them to awkwardly walk through their living room when coming or going. Also, the room had a very strong door and the walls to Danny’s room were fairly thin, so you can hear each other’s conversations, music, movies ect. Our biggest issue, however, was with checking out. We had agreed with Danny to leave our bags in the room until 6pm, however the next guests arrived at 10am whilst we were still getting dressed. This led to an awkward quick change and it meant that they arrived to an uncleaned room. All in all, not amazing, but alright in a pinch and on a budget.

Alice User Profile
September 2017
Convenient to public station

I live in Sydney with my husband and 2 children.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Eleanor’s place.
Eleanor
Danny helps host.
Danny

The neighbourhood

Similar listings