Shared Living Room
Double bedroom in comfy, bohemian flat.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A private room with comfy double bed (with memory foam topper), cosy arm chairs, tea/coffee making facilities and speakers & a TV for you to plug your devices into.

Shared with your host are a spacious living room (with boardgames and cable TV), well equipped kitchen and bathroom with a great shower. And the WiFi is fast!

The flat is relaxed and informal, and hopefully you'll feel right at home!

Check-in times are strict 6pm-10pm Mon-Thu due to my work, but Fri-Sun is much more flexible!

The space

The private room has a comfortable double bed with memory foam topper, a cosy arm chair and rocking chair, a desk, tea/coffee making facilities and speakers & a TV for you to plug your devices into (hdmi cable provided).

Guest access

The living room is spacious and comfortable, with a selection of books and board games that you can to try if you're bored. There's a TV with Virgin cable and Netflix, which you're welcome to make use of. The kitchen is well equipped with a large range cooker, full length fridge and lots of cooking equipment. You are very welcome to make use of the kitchen if you’d prefer to eat-in. Both public rooms are shared with myself, but I'm happy to give you your own space if you've got a meal to cook or a program to watch!

The bathroom is clean, and has a great shower with excellent water pressure. The room itself is in need of a bit of a face lift (in fact I'm Airbnbing to get the money to re-tile!) but it does its job!

There's a wide variety of speciality teas, and a variety of coffee options (espresso machine, Moka pot, Nespresso machine). Guests are welcome to help themselves! And I'll also be happy to give assistance if needed!

Interaction with guests

I'll be there to greet you and show you round. I'm happy to answer any questions and can give lots of recommendations for things to do in Glasgow.

I love meeting new people and I'm happy to chat over a coffee (or a glass of wine!) but I know that many people are just looking for a comfy bed for the night and I'm happy to leave guests to enjoy the flat by themselves.

Other things to note

I know that travel comes with many minor hassles! Part of the appeal of Airbnb is that you're staying in someone's home, not just a faceless motel. The flat is well equipped, and if you need to do some laundry, print out boarding passes, iron a shirt, etc. I'm happy to help!

I also use to work as chef, and while I'm not promising anything, I do quite a lot of baking...


Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 2PM

I work early Mon-Thu, so guests are expected to be considerate and reasonably quiet during the week.


Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Check In
Yi Chuan User Profile
September 2017
Thank you Alan! He is an awesome chap with a great house.. house is located in a good spot, walking distance to the city centre and great food nearby.. highly recommendation from me! Thank you Alan once again!!

Giuseppina User Profile
August 2017
We didn't meet for long time, but he was very nice. The flat is clean and beautiful, cosy room, confortable bed, close to pubs and bars and to the city center.

Vanina User Profile
July 2017
Alan is an amazing and the place is gorgeous

Will User Profile
July 2017
Great price, perfect location. Alan is really helpful and provided us with everything we needed. The area is so close to the centre and the Westend. There are also some top-class bars and restaurants - all within walking distance.

Rose User Profile
July 2017
Everything was super lovely. Alan's homemade bread was amazing too.

Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Alan User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings