Skip to content
500 steps to Stop 24 and beautiful Lake Michigan
Entire house




5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

This quaint family home built in the late '40s is the perfect getaway sitting among the trees atop the Indiana Dunes only minutes to the beach. Two bedrooms and one bath with screened porch.
**** Pets considered with owner approval and $500 deposit.


Air conditioning
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


20 Reviews

Penny User Profile
November 2017
We enjoyed our stay!!
Rutherford Aloysius User Profile
Rutherford Aloysius
October 2017
Great weekend trip.
Carolyn User Profile
September 2017
This house is a cozy beach house in a very quite area in Long Beach Indiana. The house is confortable with everything you need to have a nice stay. We enjoyed daily walks on the beach, which is very close to the house. In 5 minutes, just around the corner. We enjoyed dinners out …
Sharon User Profile
July 2017
The house was fine and clean. We wish we received walking directions to the beach as it was not as close as it made it seem in the description. Beds are slightly hard. We had an issue with plumbing our last day which made it stressful on our last day of vacation. Though we com…
Blair User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful home to rent for the weekend. It was a very short walk to the lake just as described. We enjoyed the outdoor space for grilling and hanging out. Would recommend for a short or long stay.
Anna User Profile
July 2017
The musty smell in this house is overwhelming. It is the smell of mold from water damage. The entire house was covered in spider webs and layers of dust. The kitchen floors have ripped up tiling and were sticky and dirty. The ceiling fans and light fixtures had webs and dead …
Tressa User Profile
Response from Tressa:
Anna, I am very surprised by your review. first of all, we certainly cannot correct any problems if we don't know about them until after the fact. It seems that you could have called us or AIRBNB the minute you walked in the door if in fact the place was in the condition you described. This was the first rental of the season and we are certainly sensitive to having the house ready for the summer. it is absurd to think we would lease the house in that condition. The house had been deep cleaned not two weeks before this and was in fact confirmed by the housekeeper, the hvac repairman, my sister in law and her husband, two friends that drove up from Chicago just to check on the place for us. how in the world all those folks could give us the go ahead and AFTER THE FACT
July 2017
Paul User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Tressa

Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in April 2012
Tressa User Profile
86 Reviews
Native Texan and lucky enough to be born and raised in Austin. Downtown was our playground, the Highland Lakes, our swimming pool. Austin has forever been the LIVE MUSIC CAPITAL OF THE WORLD! What a great place to exist . . . We know you will enjoy visiting our City and …
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings