Skip to content
Can be set up as a single.Calming kitchen.
B&B type retreat, just outside Newmarket.
B&B type retreat, just outside Newmarket.
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

2 miles from the July racecourse my 100 year old home is on an old shooting estate accessed by driving quarter of a mile down a tree lined track and surrounded by fields its an ideal get away!
As a qualified holistic therapist I can offer additional relaxing therapies of reiki, sound therapy with sound forks, indian head massage and hopi candles as an add on package to your experience here.
Easy access to A11, M11, A14.

The space

Please note this room is set up with a single bed and also a sturdy Zed Bed, which I can fold up if just being used for single occupancy.
An end tarrace cottage with only 4 neighbours life has a slower pace here. You can sit out in the enclosed courtyard and just listen to nature or the trickle of the water feature. I also have a leantoo set up to offer my therapies or just for you to sit in and just relax with a cuppa!
Round the other side of the house the front garden is still a work in progress with raised beds and although accessible just be mindful it still needs work doing on it to bring it up to the standard I would like it to be.

Guest access

Your welcome to sit in the lounge, kitchen or outside in the garden or front garden.
As the property is on an old shooting estate there are still some private areas and so walks will be guided walks with myself but there are areas I can show you where you can walk.

Interaction with guests

As I am also a host with Helpx I have had lots of people stay here from around the world and its facinating to interact and learn about life from other people, hence another reason for doing airb&b to have shared experiences.

Other things to note

Please note I have a Jack Russell Burt who loves people and is quite happy to sit perhaps uninvited onto your lap and sometimes may want to sleep on your bed! so being a dog lover is esential!
If you smoke please do it outside and pick up your cig butts and put them in the bin

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 8PM
Check out by 9AM

- I have a no shoe policy inside the property, bring your slippers!
- I would appreciate if guests dont come back drunk from town!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is 1 flight of stairs with a hand rail.
Pet(s) live on property - Burt is a friendly Jack Russell who likes to sit on laps and may want to sleep on your bed,so you really need to like dogs!
No parking on property - parking is available on the tree lined track only, which stops outside my property. There is room for 4/5 cars.
Amenity limitations
Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Iain User Profile
October 2017
Lyndsay's place is in a wonderful rural setting off the beaten track - so it's worth reading the directions there a couple of times over before getting there (she was very kind to give me more when I got a bit lost)! Great conversation and super help in getting to the wedding I was there for, so huge thanks and would recommend Lyndsay's place to anyone!

Peter User Profile
August 2017
Lyndsays place is secluded but very handy for the races, shes a lovely chatty lady with an adorable dog birt, nice comfy room and fine breakfast, hopefully will revisit.

Jayanth User Profile
August 2017
I had a fantastic stay here, and Lyndsay was a very welcoming host. The location is nice and quiet, and yet close enough to major roads to make it easy to get to Cambridge. The dog is great as well!

Hiroyuki User Profile
August 2017
Very Nice

Polly User Profile
July 2017
Lovely and relaxed: those two words not only perfectly sum up the location and property, but also Lyndsay herself. A kind and fascinating woman. Clean and comfy, Burt her dog is an absolute dream. Treat yourself to a treatment whilst you're there, you won't regret it.
Lyndsay User Profile
Response from Lyndsay:
Thanks Polly just got all tearful in a happy way!
July 2017

Catherine User Profile
July 2017
Lovely rural location, yet easily accessible. A real home from home with a lovely host. Lyndsay made me feel very welcome and provided lovely breakfasts and even cooked delicious dinners for me! Thank you Lyndsay.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Newmarket, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Lyndsay User Profile
Untill June 2014 I was a full time lady HGV driver and biker with an interest in holistic therapies. Already qualified in reiki and animal communication for a few years I felt there was more to driving and wanted to change careers to a more caring one, where I could be of servic…

The neighbourhood

Similar listings