Skip to content
Bedroom 1Bedroom 1
Suburban tranquility, within easy reach of London.
Suburban tranquility, within easy reach of London.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 private baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

These are private rooms in a large and comfortable detached family home, with a large garden, in a very attractive and quiet cul-de-sac in Bromley South.

Perfect for holiday makers, or business travelers who are looking for a quiet and comfortable haven, but still within easy and fast reach of London.

Off-street parking is provided on the property.

The space

Two spacious double bedrooms.
One spacious single bedroom.
All rooms have plenty of drawer and hanging space.
The private bathroom is large and luxurious, and has bath, separate shower, basin, WC, mirror cabinet and storage.
1, 2 or all of the rooms may be used, but are booked together by a single party, so you can be assured of being the only guests in the house.
There is also a downstairs WC.
You will share the rest of the house with the hosts.

Guest access

Kitchen-Diner,
Large living room,
Separate dining room,
Music room / Library,
Large private garden.

Interaction with guests

Julie and Jerry are very approachable and we will always do our best to help. Having already traveled extensively with AirBnB, we think that one of the greater advantages is that guests can benefit from hosts local knowledge, and having both lived in the local area for over 30 years, there's not much we shouldn't be able to help with! We also enjoy meeting new people and the additional company, however, we do aim not to impose ourselves on our guests and will generally leave it to them to decide how much contact they would like.

Other things to note

Julie and Jerry will be happy to help you with any other requests you may have.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Gym
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

If you are a smoker, please feel free to do this outside on the back patio.
You are free to use the kitchen and utensils, but please ensure to leave it clean and tidy. Please also feel free to use the fridge / freezer to store personal items as appropriate.
You may use the washing machine / detergent for a nominal charge. We do not have a tumble dryer, but do have clothes airers in the utility room.
Most of the downstairs is shared use, but please do not enter the study and garage areas.
Please do not invite 3rd parties into the home without first discussing and agreeing with the hosts.
Check-in and check-out times may be flexible, depending on current circumstances, so please ask if there are any special requirements.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The bedrooms + bathroom are on the 1st floor. There are 16 carpeted stairs, with hand-rail to the left side, and wall to the right.
Some spaces are shared - Guests may share the Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room, Music Room, Garden.
Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
December 2017
Another comfortable stay with Julie and Jerry!

Michael User Profile
November 2017
Another comfortable stay with Julie + Jerry!

Anne-Marie User Profile
November 2017
Very comfortable and well organized. Walking distance to bromley south station and high street. Lovely house and superb bathroom. Breakfast was also served which was a nice surprise. Top accommodation. Thank you very much for having us.

Michael User Profile
November 2017
Another comfortable stay with J+J. Excellent bathroom facilities!

Balázs User Profile
November 2017
Julie + Jerry are excellent hosts. If you would like to relax in a peaceful home or you would like to visit the city of London one of the best choices you can make is to visit them. There is no question that Jerry cannot answer to you about the area. Excellent!

Ching Ching User Profile
November 2017
Thanks to Julie for everything

Deladem User Profile
October 2017
Had such a smooth stay at Julie + Jerry place. Really nice couple - will definitely be coming back!

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Julie + Jerry User Profile
Julie: is from Glasgow originally but lives in the south east near London. I love sports, especially cycling, skiing and badminton; trying new things. I wish I was good at gardening but yet to find my green fingers...despite our lovely garden! I'm a bit of a workaholic but look f…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings