Girls only! Central loft bedroom at Kampen
Girls only! Central loft bedroom at Kampen
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A loft bedroom, suitable for a girl traveling alone. There's no work space in the room, but there's a nice reading nook, with a tv where you can watch Netflix. In addition there's a massive table downstairs with plenty of space for your laptop.
If two girls would like to stay, the bed can be turned into two single beds.

Guest access

The loft room is really nice place to relax after a day of exploring the city. There's a double sized bed and a reading nook. Downstairs there's a living room with a huge dinner table where you can use your laptop.

Interaction with guests

I will be home most afternoons and nights.

Other things to note

I'm still in the process of refurbishing the apartment, so everything is not tip top yet. I will try not to do a lot of work on the place when someone are staying.
I sleep in an alcove at the loft. I am a 40 year old female, former financial advisor, now a student at the university of Oslo.
Since this is an old house, this is not a place to stay if your reason for visiting Oslo is partying, and it's necessary to respect the night hours and neighbors


Amenities
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Shampoo
Hair dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $18 SGD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

It is a very old house, so it's not for partying.
Respect the neighbors and night hours.
Treat the house like we do, with love and care.
Like this, it is the perfect place for exploring the city. Enjoy beautiful Oslo and recharge your batteries in an authentic house at Kampen!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adele User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful artsy house. Close to center, shop just around the corner. Would stay again anytime.

Meike User Profile
September 2017
It was a nice stay at Kjerstis place. She is a nice person and the communication was easy.

Roos User Profile
August 2017
Kjersti lives in a lovely tiny old house. Born and raised in Oslo she can tell you the greatest stories! Ask her about her house or bunny island for instance.

Carrie User Profile
August 2017
Adorable and cozy loft in a quiet neighborhood...I loved this place! Highly recommended. Its in a really old part of Oslo that you probably wouldn't stumble across otherwise. Perfect location for public transport to everything and the value is incredible. Kjersti was very easy to communicate with and answered any questions I had. She was a great host and I would definitely stay again!!

Anna User Profile
August 2017
Very nice room, super comfortable bed and beautiful flat! I had some very nice conversations and you get a lot of insider tips for Oslo!

Sophia User Profile
August 2017
Kjersti's loft is an awesome place, well-connected and clean! She even welcomed me with a snack since I arrived late, there were cereals for breakfast and she was always available for helping out with advice. Very welcoming place!

Rodi User Profile
August 2017
Great location, clean environment. Friendly, helpful host! Very close to cafes, Botanical Gardens and city transit. Cute decor. True Norwegian experience!

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oslo, NorwayJoined in March 2013
Kjersti User Profile

Hi!
I'm a young woman who loves to travel, meet new people, discover new places, taste new spices and learn new things.
I'm optimistic and happy, and enjoys a lot of different things, (from canoeing to graffiti) and places (like the snowy mountains of Norway to Gorom Gorom in Burkina Faso).
I also enjoy hanging out with my awesome 18y.o son, family and friends, reading a good book or listen to music.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings