Skip to content
Studio ApartmentSmart Tv
Entire apartment

Barbuda

Barbuda

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience94% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Quaint 1 bedroom studio located just a 12 minute walk from upper King St with countless shopping, dining, daytime/nightlife activities to choose from. Perfect for both business travel or couples get-aways!

Only 5 blocks from King St
3 blocks from the Medical University of South Carolina
10 minute walk to CofC Campus
20 minutes from Charleston International Airport
20 minutes from any of the local beaches

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Hangers
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 king bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Gwenn User Profile
Gwenn
May 2018
This apartment was the perfect size for my boyfriend and I and we were both very pleased with the cleanliness. It is located in the cutest area and just a short walk from the main restaurants and shops on King Street! It is also located with easy access to the highway so we had n…
Sadie User Profile
Sadie
May 2018
This place was perfect for a nice little weekend getaway! Would definitely rebook for another trip.
Gabrielle User Profile
Gabrielle
April 2018
Amazing location, very close to numerous bars/restaurants/cafes and a short walk to King St. We found ample street parking a few blocks north which was near a great cafe for morning coffee. The studio is pretty basic, but the location cannot be beat. We had a noise issue one nigh…
Brandon User Profile
Brandon
April 2018
A good place if you’re looking for somewhere to stay affordable. There are a few drawbacks. Floor is dirty, seems to be a common theme with other reviews. After showering, need to put on shoes without walking, otherwise feet immediately gather dirt. Traffic noise is prevalent, …
Taylor User Profile
Response from Taylor:
Brandon thank you for your feedback. Our housekeeping team will mop the floor prior to each guests arrival. I am sorry that you felt like you had to walk around with your shoes on. The floors are wood. I am also sorry that you felt that our communication was not ideal. In the messages that we sent out to you during your stay, we let you know to contact our concierge team for any questions or concerns. We did not receive a call or text messages to that number. Our concierge team is available 24/7 for assistance during your stay. I am sorry we were not able to assist you during your stay. Again thank you for your feedback as this is valuable information for our team, this will help us to make improvements for our future travelers. If there is anything else I can assist you with please let me know.
April 2018
Susan User Profile
Susan
March 2018
Wonderful little spot, within walking distance of several great little eateries and King Street. Check in/check out was a breeze and Taylor and team were wonderful and responsive. Hoping for a return visit soon!
Alex User Profile
Alex
March 2018
I'll start from good things. The location is convenient. Easy to reach all the restaurants and bars on King St. Host was helpful on the first day of stay and let us drop off the bags before the check-in time. Now, the worse things: If you like a quiet place, this might not work f…
Taylor User Profile
Response from Taylor:
Hi Alex it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for the helpful feedback. I'm glad to know you enjoyed our convenient location. Our concierge team is always on hand to assist our guests with anything they need so I am happy to see they were able to replace the fridge the very next day for you. Please accept my apologies for the rude behavior of our other renters at the time. It was a pleasure hosting and we look forward to your next trip to beautiful Charleston!
March 2018
Rosamond User Profile
Rosamond
March 2018
As I mentioned when rating the cleanliness of the AirBnB, on our first night we noticed a good deal of hair in the sheets and on the pillow cases. I texted the host asking for the sheets to be cleaned and for some reimbursement for that first night. They responded quickly with an…
Taylor User Profile
Response from Taylor:
Hi Rosamond it was a pleasure to host you all. I am sorry to hear about the hair on your sheets. When you texted me the pictures I only saw 5 pieces of hair. I assured you that they were indeed clean and things like this can happen form time to time. We sent you the cleaning fee back for of $50 dollars because it was our housekeepers mistake. I am glad that our team was able to correct this for you guys the next morning. I was a pleasure to host and we will look for you on your next trip to historical Charleston!
March 2018

Hosted by Taylor

Charleston, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Taylor User Profile
348 Reviews
3 References
Verified
I love traveling, my family, my dog, green tea, coffee, sushi, making music, nutrition, reading, meeting new people, and living life to the fullest. I work for Yelp and put on public events in Charleston. I've lived in Atlanta, GA; Los Angeles, CA; Jupiter, FL; Chattanooga, TN; N…
Languages: English
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings