My boys are away. There's room for you to stay!
My boys are away. There's room for you to stay!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Join me in our lovely family home. I have one room available with a double bed. If you are a young family a mattress easily goes on the floor so you can all stay together. Full use of deck and living space is available. Beautiful deck and backyard with a barbeque for you to use. Breakfast can be served for a little extra. Would love to meet you this summer.

The space

My house is just like most other homes, there is nothing particularly unique about it. It is warm and cozy and open to you. Perhaps what makes it unique is the fact that I have housed 12 international students over the past 8 years. I look forward to meeting you and sharing a story or two in my home.

Guest access

You are welcome to use my living room, beautiful outside porch area, and dining space. The kitchen is usable, but is in a bit of disarray as I am having some work done in it.

Interaction with guests

I will be more than to answer questions, help out, make you breakfast whatever it is you need if I am here.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Up to one pet. Extra cleaning charge applies. $25.00

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, living space and beautiful deck/backyard are shared. Limited fridge space.

Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bhavna User Profile
August 2017
Hey Laura, our stay was totally awesome and you were great host. We all loved and enjoyed your company and ur home. Thanks for hosting us. To make it simple"home away, home"

Mary User Profile
August 2017
Laura is such a down to earth and friendly host. Very responsive in all communications. Her home is conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood, is very comfortable and has everything that you need. She even made us muffins in the morning. Thank you for everything!

Marie User Profile
August 2017
Very nice and friendly, were flexible for our arrival time ( problem with trafic). We only took 1 room, it was big enough for 2 adults in the bed and 2 playard beds for our kids. Laura made us some amazing muffins! Thank you very Much!

Erica D. User Profile
July 2017
Clean, friendly and comfortable. Bring your own coffee.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
One day perhaps I will add a coffee maker to my counter. In the meantime lots of tea and hot chocolate!
July 2017

Christiane User Profile
July 2017
The host is very friendly and accommodating , and stayed up extra late to accommodate our changing travel plans. The place is nice and very clean and feels like home.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brockville, CanadaJoined in August 2016
Laura User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings