Skip to content
Entire apartment

Luxury 1-Bedroom In The Heart of Uptown

Alex User Profile
Alex

Luxury 1-Bedroom In The Heart of Uptown

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Situated in the vibrant Uptown district close by to all that metro Dallas has to offer. This apartment includes access to top-of-the-line amenities such as a infinity edge saltwater pool. The home features nine-foot ceilings, a chef-inspired kitchen with granite counter tops and designer back-splash, and outdoor space.

Amenities

Lift
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Gym

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Availability

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Thomas User Profile
Thomas
July 2018
I will recommend anyone visiting Dallas to book Alex beautiful home. It's worth every penny. I will book again in the future.
Harold User Profile
Harold
June 2018
Well designed place. Close to everything. Would've been a perfect stay if they replaced their towels more frequently.
Dave User Profile
Dave
June 2018
Great place, clean and tidy and in a great position. Will likely use again!
Brandi User Profile
Brandi
May 2018
We had an awesome weekend at this unit. My husband, young adult son, and I were very comfortable and had everything we needed. This unit is stylish and super clean. The gym and pool were great. We had no problem at all with the check in process. Alex quickly answered any question…
Mariah User Profile
Mariah
February 2018
Great stay! Great price for higher end apartment. Check in wasn’t as smooth as normal for me, paperwork is needed before you can have any access codes. Made the check in more stressful, especially being on a time limit at the time. The cleaner was still cleaning the room (Even th…
Amberlee User Profile
Amberlee
February 2018
I’ve had terrific experiences with Air bnb and like it a lot. This was not a good experience at all. The apartment was dirty (have pictures). I’m not a clean freak - issues included arrival to hair in the bathroom sink, dirty towel on floor, what looked like a blood mark (but thi…
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Amberlee, I am unsure of when you wrote this review but, for the record, and so other prospective guests are aware, you were refunded in full. At first mention of any issues whatsoever with the apartment, I called you immediately and you claimed to already be at a hotel. At that point I apologized for the issues you experienced, offered to send someone to address the issues or upgrade you to a larger apartment, and specifically said I would speak with Airbnb and that if you were able to provide the photos you mentioned taking I would gladly refund you in full. Upon receipt of the photos you provided days later, they did not highlight much of what you mentioned. I also had the occasion to compare them with the photos my cleaners submitted after they had cleaned the apartment and prior to your check-in and there were obvious discrepancies. Despite some of the inconsistencies with the information you provided, after consulting with Airbnb and being told we did not have to issue a refund, I opted to go above and beyond and provide you with a 100% refund solely based on my willingness to give you the benefit of the doubt. As an aside, Airbnb was clear that had you submitted the photos you provided to me to it, you would have not received a refund. This is a clear indicator of the condition of the apartment home in contrast to your review. At the end of the day I am sorry you were unhappy and felt you needed to leave a vindictive review, even after I met your every demand. For prospective future guests, I welcome you to please read any one of my over 2500 5-star reviews and please know that Amberlee's viewpoint is not one shared by the thousands and thousands of other happy guests I've hosted.
February 2018
Timothy User Profile
Timothy
February 2018
I had a very frustrating experience staying here. The hosts were only available for brief and infrequent periods of time and were not even located in dallas, so they couldn’t actually help me. Then, getting into the apartment the first time was basically impossible, and there’s n…
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Hi Tim, I apologize again for some of the confusion you experienced during your stay. I've gone back and reviewed our correspondence and I note here you and I traded over 20 messages during your short stay, all of which were responded to promptly and to completion. For example, related to the WIFI issue I did explain that it appears a prior guest had done a hard reset on the modem. We were, however, able to assess the situation and my co-host in Dallas actually went to the apartment late in the evening to fix this for you personally. Regarding check-in, we provide a detailed guidebook that walks you through each and every step. I understand that it's a lot of information but I can assure you had you taken the time to read it you would have had no issue accessing the apartment, as has been the case with the majority of my guests. Regarding the lights not working, I don't see this was brought to my attention but had it been we would have gladly had maintenance stop by to address any issues or concerns. Regarding the building, we do have a unique agreement with them and they are aware that we rent the apartment but we are not affiliated with them and hence they kindly request any issues be sent to us in order for a member of my team or me to be able to address them with the building so that they can be resolved through the proper channels. All in all it appears much of what we did to assist you during your stay was not accounted for in your review but that aside we want all of our guests to have the best experience possible and I am sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations and welcome you to reach out to me so that we can do our best to try and make this right for you.
February 2018

Hosted by Alex

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Alex User Profile
3703 Reviews
Verified
Toronto transplant living in the great city of downtown Los Angeles trying to live life to its fullest! Love meeting new people and satisfying my insatiable wanderlust as much as life will permit!
Languages: English
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings