Front deck - Smoking permitted hereGuest Room 1
In the heart of McKenzie Towne
In the heart of McKenzie Towne
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is a great place to come home & relax and put your feet up on the spacious deck. McKenzie Towne is a reminiscent of a small town Main Street & is the centre of activity. It is a walking distance from my door to parks, pubs, restaurants and shopping. Beautiful parks to go for walks with dogs. LGBT and Deaf travellers are welcome to my home.

The space

My home is close to many outdoor parks for walking the dogs. Dogs are welcome. Medium dog crate and kennel is available if needed for the night stay.
Spacious yard for entertainment and relaxation.

Guest access

Guess Access
You will be able to access to your rooms is your own 3 piece bath. The guest bathroom is equipped with basic toiletries available. Living room and spacious deck in the backyard is shareable with guests. Kitchen and dining room is open to anyone who wishes to use. Coffee and tea is provided to guests.

Interaction with guests

Available to assist and provide tours throughout Calgary, Canmore and Banff. Gas is to be shared with guest to cover the cost of travelling.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $28 SGD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $42 SGD
Weekend Price $56 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 9AM
Self check-in with doorman

Guest are responsible for cleaning up after themselves in the kitchen and patio decks. Laundry is provided with laundry soap and dryer sheets - $5.00 per reservation stay. Smoking is permitted in the backyard and front on the deck where ashtrays is provided. Small dogs are welcome and must be friendly. Coffee and Tea is provided.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is 10 steps on our stairwell to the guest bedroom. If needed, there is a bedroom on the main floor.
Potential for noise - Laundry may be noisy but can close the door to eliminate the noise
Pet(s) live on property - I have a Frenchie dog who is people lover and very calm. She adores people who comes over.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Dining room and living room. Outdoor front and back patios are shared with guests.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andy User Profile
September 2017
Great home in an awesome community. Very clean and comfortable.

Adel User Profile
September 2017
Rytch and Don's beautiful place would be my first choice in my future trips to Calgary. My two other friends and I enjoyed staying in this beautiful house. Rytch was the first one we met who was kindly waiting on their front deck for us to arrive at 11 pm. Rytch is the best! Then we met Don the day after. Such an awesome person. I was chatting with him in the morning for almost two hours and I wish I had more time to learn from him and hear his wonderful stories. Both Rytch and Don were super friendly, generous, and caring. IT IS GUARANTEED THAT YOU WILL ENJOY STAYING WITH THIS WONDERFUL HOSTES.
Rytch User Profile
Response from Rytch:
It was a great pleasure to meet you and your friends. Thank you kindly for choosing our home as your trip stay. We enjoyed having you and serve your guests. We hope you will come back and enjoy the same experience in the near future. Hope your trip back home is a safe enjoyable drive. Thank you.
September 2017

Paul User Profile
August 2017
A nice room in a quiet neighborhood. Nice host and amenities (kitchen with coffee, outdoor places to sit in front and back). Parking might be a problem, but I did not have a car.
Rytch User Profile
Response from Rytch:
Paul was a nice guy and stayed at our house for 3 nights. This guest was respectful with house rules. Paul is a bit messy when eating food in the guest bedroom which he did not clean up. Overall he was a great guest.
August 2017

Suvradip User Profile
August 2017
The house is beautiful, location is great and most importantly the host is lovely. Would recommend.
Rytch User Profile
Response from Rytch:
Thank you kindly for your review. We enjoyed hosting for your group which was awesome. Thanks for choosing our home as your choice of stay. Hope the rest of your trip is adventuresome!
August 2017

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Ruth and Don were great hosts and very hospitable. I enjoyed my stay in their home. It was well equipped, clean and in a novel neighborhood. Highly recommend.
Rytch User Profile
Response from Rytch:
Thank you. Thank for your kind feedback about my backyard deck that looks like paradise. We enjoyed having you and your wonderful family at our home. We wish you a great trip home safely.
August 2017

Calgary, CanadaJoined in August 2017
Rytch User Profile

Hi I am Rytch!

I have a passion for travelling and lived in several countries around the world. It is always fun to meet new people, see new things, and try new foods. I love travelling near the ocean. I have a pooch, Tazzy who loves new people and everyone adores her.

I welcome everyone including Deaf and LGBT people into my home. I have hosted my home to many many travellers around the world which has given me a rich experience to provide my home to others to feel at home.

Love to show travellers what Calgary and surrounding areas including Banff and Canmore has to offer.

I believe in this motto: Open your doors to others and others will do the same!

Languages: English, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings