Skip to content
Entire apartment

Charming One Bedroom in Old Town (Aircon)

Altan User Profile
Altan

Charming One Bedroom in Old Town (Aircon)

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Photographs were all taken by airbnb photographer! My one bedroom apartment 45m² is located just off the famous Cours Saleya in the old town. A five min walk to the beach and perfect base for discovering Nice and the French Riviera. Located in a traditional Nicoise building surrounded by a maze of lively narrow streets, squares and markets. looking down the street from the windows you can catch a glimpse of the sea. The apartment has lots of character and is decorated in a typical French style.

Amenities

Essentials
Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Iron
Air conditioning

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Katie User Profile
Katie
July 2018
Great location in the heart of Nice’s Old Town. Nightlife is steps from the front door.
Viv User Profile
Viv
July 2018
Absolutely amazing apartment in the heart of Nice. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and in the heart of beautiful restaurants and bars. The apartment was spacious and very clean and comfortable. The apartment also comes with a washing machine which was very helpful. The best p…
Jukka-Pekka User Profile
Jukka-Pekka
June 2018
Apartment is in great location. Soundproof windows are very good and also AC.
Kimberly User Profile
Kimberly
June 2018
This apartmen is perfectly located in Old Town Nice, close to restaurants, bars and beach. However was disappointed in lack of basic essentials, had to request more toilet paper. The apartment also needs a lot of TLC - holes in the bathroom door and leaking ceiling.
Altan User Profile
Response from Altan:
Hi Kimberley I am so sorry about the leak. It was our air con unit but its fixed now. Also apologies about the lack of basics. I have raised this with prom holidays who look after the apartment for us.
June 2018
Rachael User Profile
Rachael
June 2018
Pros: the location was perfect and the apartment was modern. It had 2 nice windows that opened up. Cons: upon arrival we had to hand wash pans that still had cheese on them before cooking. We also had to wash several cups. We were given 2 dish towels and maybe that would have be…
Altan User Profile
Response from Altan:
Hi Rachael Thanks for the comments. I am really sorry about the pots. That is unacceptable and I will speak with Prom. The only thing I can think is that they were rushing in order to accommodate your last minute request for an early check in. I do wish you had mentioned these issues. I did contact you twice during your stay and you said everything was fine.I would have tried my best to solve any problems. I use the flat during my holidays and the kitchen is basic but fairly well equipped. There is a pan and three varying sized pots , some oven dishes, serving bowls, cutlery and various dishes. I don't have a food processor or a deep fat fryer or things like that as most stays are only three days. Guests also tend to try all the wonderful street food, bakeries, fresh pasta and markets etc. But I take onboard your comments and will revisit what I offer to see if I can add more. The apartments in the old town tend to be shaded . The area is after all a labyrinth of narrow lanes with tenements facing each other. The buildings are back to back so the windows are at the front only. This is typically Nicoise old town and its part of its charm. I am sorry you did'nt like it.
June 2018
Genevieve User Profile
Genevieve
June 2018
The apartment is very spacious, stylish, clean and has every amenity you could want. Our favorite part was the superb location-- in the middle of old town surrounded by restaurants, shops, bars and just a few blocks from the beach. It made for a perfect stay in Nice at a great va…
Altan User Profile
Response from Altan:
My pleasure please come again
June 2018
Jared User Profile
Jared
May 2018
Pros: - Great location - Easy communication and check-in Cons: - could have used more linens (sheets, blankets, towels, washcloths) - no toiletries provided
Altan User Profile
Response from Altan:
Thanks for the review and the comments. I wish you had raised these issues with me when I contacted you a day before your review. You just responded that everything was fantastic You stayed for 3 nights we provided you with two towels per person. Not sure why you need extra sheets or blankets for 3 nights. We provide clean freshly laundered linen a duvet plus an extra spare blanket in the cupboard. Plus its summer outside? Even hotels do not do daily linen changes. If you had wanted this Prom holiday who look after the apartment do provide additional towels and bed changes for a fee but these are normally booked for long stays.
May 2018

Hosted by Altan

Berlin, GermanyJoined in October 2013
Altan User Profile
48 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings