Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Bright and Airy Affordable Room


Bright and Airy Affordable Room

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Neutral decor, large basic room with comfortable double bed and stunning view for amazing sun rises. Bright and airy with some storage
Forest Hill station is a 7 minute walk away. From here London Bridge is 4 stops away by train and there are very good links on the other train lines as well as many buses including 176 to central London which is 24 hour bus service and very regular


Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 11AM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM


67 Reviews

Shennette User Profile
June 2018
The bed was very noisy every time you moved it made a noise. Didn’t enjoy my stay at all.
Kasey User Profile
June 2018
Nice light space in a cosy apartment.
Lok User Profile
June 2018
a little bit far from city central. If you travel by underground, you need to leave the party earlier during weekdays. ( It takes about 50 min to travel from Piccadilly to Forest hill, including walking) otherwise the house is quite fine. The bathroom is clean. The kitchen and …
Chelsey User Profile
June 2018
Affordable, clean, easy to find, and short walking distance to train station making it easy to get in and out of the city center. No microwave and the shower was a bit dodgy so had to take a bath. Friendly roommate and great communication.
Cynthia User Profile
June 2018
Warning! I strongly recommend you do not book this place. After promising to give me a refund after having to cancel, nothing was given. Was a complete waste of my time, and completely unethical. After unnecessary and rude conversations with the host, I ended up canceling. Word …
Gee User Profile
Response from Gee:
This guest did not stay and wanted us to cancel the reservation only an hour before she was due to arrive so she didn't lose her money despite the fact that we told her that if the host cancels they are fined $100. She began to make threats and so we stopped the commutation. Usually if a guest cancels short notice and we are able to rent the room for that night, we offer a refund, which is more than most hosts and not required. This person was very problematic and I am glad she did not stay.
June 2018
Sarah User Profile
June 2018
Had an amazing stay, area and flat was perfect. Also felt extremely safe and comfortable staying there.
Judith User Profile
June 2018
The host was fantastic, I really enjoyed her company (I didn't meet Gee, but her flatmate) The room was very nice and comfortable. Also the location is close to a tube station and it is like half an hour from central London so that is just perfect. The neighbourhood is quiet and …

Hosted by Gee

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2017
Gee User Profile
67 Reviews
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings