Skip to content
Kitchen has gas stove, brand new dishwasher, garbage disposal and a cool clock. You might not find a pot of gold, but you'll get the hospitality of the Irish at this 1800's former sea captain's house.
Entire house

Charming 1800's home in heart of Bedford w/Parking

Patrick User Profile
Patrick

Charming 1800's home in heart of Bedford w/Parking

6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location93% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Charming 1800's historic Sea Captain's home in the heart of Bedford.

- INCREDIBLE LOCATION Whole House
> 5 min walk to Starbucks, Whole Foods, Bagels, liquor store & 8 restaurnts!
> 10 min drive to Burlington Mall
> 25 min to Harvard, MIT, Fenway
> 1 mile from Minuteman Bike Path

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Gym
Wifi
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years) - The house is not child proofed - exposed cords, outlets, no locks on kitchen cabinets, etc.
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Shelly User Profile
Shelly
August 2018
nice, quiet neighborhood and plenty of room inn the house. owners were quick to respond to questions. tip - bring your own roku box so you can watch tv (no cable)
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
Thanks Shelly. We have updated the listing description to make this more clear. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
August 2018
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
August 2018
Everything was wonderful! This was our first experience with Air BMB and it was enjoyable! Thank you to our host, Patrick, for making everything so easy and for being an amazing host!
Melanie User Profile
Melanie
June 2018
This property was a great location in a beautiful neighborhood. Unfortunately, we felt as though we took our host by surprise. There was no air conditioner as promised. I communicated with the host and we located it in the upstairs closet. It was put in the next day for us, howev…
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
Owners response to Melanie's review; Oh boy, you know one of those aunts that is never happy no matter what you do during Thanksgiving? This is her! After a year of sharing our home this is a first. It started out with several calls because she couldn't enter the code correctly in the electronic lock, and then this litany showed up in her review. Starting with an old fashioned reading the listing before you purchase might be a good first step - the line saying the A/C is only one window unit upstairs might be the first clue. No doubt, it wasn't warm before aunti's arrival, so the unit was still put away for winter. As soon as she asked about it we had someone sprint over the same day to install it; tough to be more responsive than that, Amazon would be jealous. Just in case another aunti rents again we've upped the freezer effect ...and installed three window units for future guests (who might appreciate them instead of complaining it's too cold!) The deck and upstairs bathrooms being in sad states are probably because she expected the Ritz Carlton for $120 a night. It's not a $5 million show house. What you see in the pictures is what you get, the house is old but in great shape; no other renters have all found it amazing value. The cousins never complain, but someone form a different perspective might not have anything good to say about anything, who knows! I'm surprised we didn't hear a complaint about the hot tub not being installed or a pool and cabana boy not being there! We never advertised a high end fridge with ice machine and filtered water (that's the unit we have but we don't advertise it because the ice maker is quirky so we have ice trays to make sure people can have a cold drink), but why complain about things you weren't expecting? As for the tiny bathroom window it looks out onto the wooded area and you'd have to be standing outside the window to peer in on someone. There wasn't a leak of water coming up either - our cleaning lady sad water had come in next to the porch door, either from the roof or the door, but it was dry when we checked it out. Someone might have had a senior moment and left the door open during the rain..we did find that aunti had left a bunch of food in the fridge and din't throw out their leftovers. We've rented this house, our home when we are in the USA, for over a year on AirBnB and everyone who has read the description appreciates they can have an entire house in a million dollar neighborhood for less than a cheap hotel room...but I guess you can't please everyone, even if you respond the very same day to anything they bring up. C'est la vie!
June 2018
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
June 2018
The house very charming and the beds were extremely comfortable
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
June 2018
We had a lovely stay in this very nice house. It was walking distance to Whole Foods, Starbucks, and other places. Beautiful and peaceful neighborhood and great walking too.
Tyler User Profile
Tyler
April 2018
Perfect house for anyone. Very well designed and in a great location. Perfect distance from Boston to uber or drive. Would recommend to anyone!
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
March 2018
We had a very nice stay in Bedford. The whole region is beautiful and the house was very nice and clean as well. It is spacious and allows you a lot of privacy. The communication was very friendly and when I had any questions I always got an answer super fast. I recommend it.

Hosted by Patrick

Bedford, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Patrick User Profile
18 Reviews
Verified
Full time adventurer, TV Host and keynote speaker.
Patrick supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Patrick’s place.
Patrick
Christen helps host.
Christen

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings