Skip to content
1 bedroom, courtyard, extreme charm
1 bedroom, courtyard, extreme charm
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Great little 1 bedroom apartment with everything you need. No minimum stay. Ground floor. Two minute easy walk from train station. BRAND NEW CARPET! Does it get any better? Please read full listing before booking to confirm you'll be happy with us!

The space

I'm renting out my one bedroom apartment for the two person price one would pay for a night at a hostel. It's such a great place in a terrific spot at a truly unbeatable price!

Please note three things...

The first... checking in and checking out!
I have to enforce a strict check in and check out time policy... the latest you can be checked out by it 11am... the earliest check in time is 3pm.

If you are arriving later than 3pm that is totally fine. I'm always very heavily booked so it's very difficult to have any leeway with early check ins or late check outs however you're welcome to ask on the chance I can juggle things around. I'm more than happy to accoomadate your needs if I can, however please don't assume if you're flight lands at 7am that I can get you in by 10. If it's possible I'll totally make it happen. Please just ask first.

Please also read the house manual for instructions on numerous things including how to self check in (as you will be letting yourselves into the apartment).
Message me for details if you are unsure about anything. If you are not an English speaker please make sure you message or call me with any issues you have about check in.

The second... the space!
This apartment is lovely but its on the small side and is suitable for a maximum of 3 people. Please do not leave dirty plates in the sink or open food contsiners on the bench in the kitchen. This will attract bugs which will be bad for you and VERY BAD for me. If you wouldn't do it in your house so please don't do it in mine. The unit will always be totally clean and tidy for you but please be aware that the bathroom is older and not the most attractive feature of the apartment. HOWEVER IT IS ALWAYS CLEAN! ;-)

The third... Cancer Sticks lol
The apartment is entirely non smoking... including in the private courtyard. You can smoke outside the building under the awning on Victoria Street (not directly put the front of the green entrance door though). Please be respectful of this rule as im an asthmatic and simply can not tolerate the smell.

Lastly...
I have just done a small renovation and we now have an air conditioner and curtains in all rooms (as I'm a morning person and the frosted windows were enough privacy for me but several guests mentioned it being too bright in the mornings so Voila! Curtains!) The whole building has also recently been exterminated and has no further bug issues but please, as mentioned, don't leave dirty plates in the kitchen and take out the rubbish.

Guest access

This is a one bedroom apartment with a private courtyard. Full kitchen and fridge. Please note that only the stove top (where you put tops and pans) works on the kitchen stove. The grille and the oven have heating issues so I advise guests not to rely on them. If you want to cook bacon and eggs or pasta or a steak you'll be fine but you won't be able to bake a cake.
Plus you'll have access to a small DVD collection as well as an dockable speaker system.
Please note that there is no wifi or Internet of any kind (other tenants in the building have wifi but they are all secured)... there is a wifi cafe a block away that is about $1 an hour.

Interaction with guests

If you choose to stay please make sure you read the house manual as all the information you'll need about your stay is in there... If you are not an english speaker, then contact me before your stay via email, message or phone so as I can explain to you, the best I can, a few things about how to find the apartment and how to get in... this is very important :-)

You'll have the place to yourself for your entire stay but should you need me I only live 1/2 an hour away and will be there in a flash to help out or can be reached 24/7 on my mobile. I've also just recently added a security deposit on this listing... this will not be charged or held on your card unless there is reported damage so please don't worry about this xx

Other things to note

The apartment is a ground floor apartment... Which is great if you've got lots of luggage as there's only 4 steps to negotiate!

The parking situation is not great... so if you have a hire care then we're probably not the best listing for you.

I personally love children but the apartment isn't child friendly nor big enough for a little one to be inside with parents and not get cabin fever. I can't accept reservations with children under the age of 5... there are too many sharp edges and easy access to household cleaning items. Sorry :-)

We do not have Internet. There are other tenants in the building that have wifi that will show up on your device but alas my property does not have wifi or Internet of any kind... however there are many Internet cafes with wifi within a block of the apartment. There is also free WiFi at the library 2 blocks away.

The bug reviews...
I need to address this here so as it doesn't scare you off.
If you read my reviews you'll notice a few mentions of bugs.
Sometimes you get a silly guest of two that cooks in the apartment and then leaves the dirty pots and pans in the sink for 3 days (for the host to clean once they leave) and expects that not to cause a problem. It causes a huge problem. The guests that come after them have bugs! And I get bad reviews. Now we're not talking about big cockroaches but little tinny water bugs that come up through the pipes. If you have an older inner city apartment you would have experienced this. They're a fact of life. But rest assured, there not a problem anymore. I had the place professionally sprayed and the bugs have buggered off... but please, if you stay at my home, treat it as your own. Wash up cups and plates and pots and pans and take out the trash. I'd really apreaciate it.

Lastly, if you have any issues during your stay please first contact me so as I can do my upmost to reslove the issues and accommodate you as best I can. It helps no one to keep it to yourself and then simply leave a bad review. I'm always more than happy to help and am a very friendly, honest and helpful gal! Im kind of like 'Betty Crocker"... with spunk! That's why I'm a host! Xx

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Breakfast
Air conditioning
Prices
Extra people $11 SGD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $32 SGD
Security Deposit $185 SGD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

1. Please dont leave dirty cups, plates, pots and pans. This attracts bugs and no one wants that!
2. Absolutely no smoking!!!
3. If you have any issues while staying, contact me imedediatly so as I can sort it out for you straight away, that's what I'm here for!
4. Please don't ask other tenants in the building for help as the building is a heritage listed block of units, all of which are privately owned by different people (ie this is not a guest house or hostel, other tenants will not be able to help). Message or call me straight away if you need anything.
5. The listing is child friendly, but for children OVER THE AGE OF 5. There are to many items in the house that could be a danger to a child under 5 (like household chemicals in the kitchen, kitchen knifes and sharp edges on the sideboard). I love kids but I want yours to be safe, this is why I have this restriction in place. The aparement simply wont comfortably accommodate all your luggage and a stroller and/or travel cot.
Just being totally upfront because I want you to have a great stay, wherever you choose to go.

That's it! Have fun!

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

206 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adele User Profile
September 2016
The apt is located at a great location with many great places within walking distance. The bed is on the soft side, do take note if you need a firm bed. Checking in & out is simply hassle free. Bianca is an accommodating and friendly host. Thank you for all the arrangements.

Adrian User Profile
August 2016
Homely and cosy home, and it has a great location where train station, convenient store and market are nearby.

Marc User Profile
March 2016
Great place in a nice neighbourhood, very convenient to King's Cross (5 min walk) , homey apartment. Aircon was a great touch

Meng Da User Profile
May 2015
We had quite a pleasant stay at your apartment and can find whatever we need in there but with only one issue of small cockroaches crawling here and there. Done abit of killing there. Bianca is a good host. She responded to our needs and question almost immediately. Thank you for the host in Sydney.

Ringo User Profile
November 2017
This is a really good place when exploring Sydney as a tourist, It's far enough from the city center to get a good night sleep and it is close enough that you can get everywhere by walking. Bianca is a great host, she responds very fast on requests. The place is small (If you eat in, you'll have to put the place on your lap since there is no room for a table) but very cosy. In this day and age if you visit a city most booking and information is on the internet to be found, so local WiFi would be a welcome addition (I would pay a couple of extra $ a day for it) but there are a couple of places in the neighborhood where you can get WiFi. We had a great time visiting Sydney and we want to thank Bianca for the stay we had in Potts Point!

Jan User Profile
October 2017
The Apartment was okay, but it was not cleaned accurately in the bathroom and kitchen.

Emily User Profile
October 2017
Definitely be aware that there's no Wi-Fi, everything is accurately portrayed in the listing.

Nashville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Bianca User Profile

I'm a 26 year old Country music artist who composes music for CBS-TV Hollywood (Bold and the Beautiful)... a fun of a gig as they come!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings