Skip to content
Spacious and bright private kitchen.
Entire bungalow

Bearnagh House


Bearnagh House

8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location91% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

ZSpacious and cosy four bedroom house with large mature private gardens within walking distance of Ballyjamesduff.ennx Kzua!


Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


Well-lit path to entrance


11 Reviews

Ruth User Profile
June 2018
Our stay at ballyjamesduff was a perfect start to our first-ever Ireland vacation! Gavin communicated very promptly each time I had a question, and stood outside on the road when I had difficulty finding the house. The house was immaculate and we each had our own bedroom. Town w…
Nicola User Profile
June 2018
Gavin was super helpful, had just had people move out but did a clean and told us a good place for dinner while he did so we could checkin that night! Good facilities with everything we needed for a family!
Sinead User Profile
June 2018
Very nice house, good host and comfy beds. A better stocked kitchen in terms of basics (tea towel/kitchen roll/salt and pepper/tin foil etc) would make it a more comfortable stay.
Alison User Profile
May 2018
We only stayed one night to attend a family event. The house and location was perfect and within walking distance to everything in the village. Emulate house and gardens and thought finishing touches like fresh milk and water in the fridge for arrival.
Colette User Profile
May 2018
The house was easy to find and there was plenty of room, as the 3 of us had the place to ourselves. We were able to do laundry but the house was so cold that it did not dry (no dryer). That was our biggest complaint, how cold we were. Other than that, it serviced our needs jus…
Gavin User Profile
Response from Gavin:
Hi Colette, Thank you for your feedback. We're genuinely disappointed to read that you had these issues during your one night stay. Unfortunately, as you pointed out, the property you reserved doesn't currently have a tumble dryer, however this should be clear on booking as this appliance is not included in the list of facilities. We regret that you found the property cold. As you will be aware, on check-in we encourage all visitors to contact us if they have any issue whatsoever during their stay - it is regrettable that you did not contact us as we could have immediately rectified the issue and made your stay more comfortable. Regards, Gavin
May 2018
Eileen User Profile
April 2018
Super host. And great house. Thanks v much Gavin.
Neil User Profile
April 2018
Great house,very clean,very central,lots of room,great host

Hosted by Gavin

Ballyjamesduff, IrelandJoined in January 2016
Gavin User Profile
23 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings