Skip to content
Low table for dining.View from the couch. Doors fully open.
Entire apartment

Ponsonby Studio Oasis

Ponsonby Studio Oasis

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sara is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Ponsonby Studio Oasis
Stylish and very comfortable. Two minutes from vibrant Ponsonby Rd but tucked away for peace and privacy. Brand New studio apartment in cutting edge architectural development. Vinegar Lane. Fourth floor with balcony . Entire space opens onto balcony. Very light and open.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo
Iron

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years) - There is a balcony and furnishings could be damaged. Space is too small for children to run around.
Check-in time is 8AM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide hallway clearance

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ahmed User Profile
Ahmed
May 2018
Sara's place is a perfect place for living and Indeed I will be happy if I stay there again .
Katherine User Profile
Katherine
April 2018
This is a great studio. Very stylish, clean and most importantly a super helpful host. Thanks!
Shinichi User Profile
Shinichi
February 2018
Sara's place is very new and clean. It is close to the center of Auckland, there are a park, supermarkets and a lot of shops nearby. That room is not so wide but it has almost everything you need for daily life. It's highly recommend this place to those coming to Auckland from no…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Hi Shinichi - Thank you so much for the 5 star review - I'm glad you had a happy time. Yes you have a good point about the microwave. We bought a small microwave to place in the end cupboard but it didn't fit so we will have to try again to make one fit. Thanks again. Sara
February 2018
Nava User Profile
Nava
January 2018
It was supposed to be an Oasis and it had the potential in the studio and the location level, which I liked. but it turns out that the host's personality part overshadows everything. And when something is abnormal then everything is abnormal. It was a stressful experience for m…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
We have been with airbnb for around 5 years, have super host status and have over 100 5-star reviews. This has been the most unusual hosting experience we have ever had. From the first early 'communication' I sensed the guest was extremely anxious and I agree our communication was very bizarre. But I thought maybe she had something going on in her life and so I gave her the benefit of the doubt. So my husband and I even went out to the airport and waited at the Arrival hall so we could drive her back into the city. This took us out of our way as we were to leave for our holiday that day. We've never picked up a guest from the airport like that before so I think that is an indication that we were a little worried about her anxiety levels. I won't respond to details as I really feel something bigger was going on here. But I have given the guest a 5 star review and really wish her the best.
January 2018
Benjamin User Profile
Benjamin
December 2017
The Appartement is completely new, clean, very nice and comfortable. The owner is a fabulous and very friendly and lovely person! It’s close the the Main Street. It’s a great Appartement!!!
Lydia User Profile
Lydia
December 2017
Wonderful apartment in an amazing location! Clean and tidy with everything you could need. Supermarket and bottle store just up the road and a very short walk to Ponsonby. 5 star!!!

This host has 322 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Sara

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in January 2012
Sara User Profile
341 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Sara is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am an Architectural Designer and husband Danny is a drama director and actor, working in theatre, film and television. Our interests include architecture, art, theatre, films, global politics. Travelling is probably what we enjoy most. Our style of travelling ranges from big …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Location

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

The neighbourhood has interesting clothing, antique and curio stores, many cafes, restaurants and bars. There is a park at the end of the street and Karangahape Rd (K'Rd) is only a 7 minute walk away…

Getting around

Bus stop for Inner city link is 5 minute walk, but most places are within walking distance. Parking is not offered with the apartment but parking spaces seem to always be available on the street outsi…

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings