Skip to content
Master Bedroom and the view from Reception to the entrance and staircaseView onto the balcony from the reception room, and master bedroom's en-suite bathroom
Entire house

Bright stylish Kensington Townhouse

Katarina User Profile

Bright stylish Kensington Townhouse

6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths

Beautiful 200m2 interior designed townhouse close to Holland Park. Great location next to shops, restaurants, 4 Tube stations. Spacious 4 floors, high ceilings, large bedrooms, huge modern bathrooms, eat-in kitchen, terrace with a view.



House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


22 Reviews

Matthew User Profile
July 2017
16 Maclise Road is a great location and the townhouse is a nice, upscale spot for a family. Katarina was a great host and we would definitely return.
David User Profile
December 2016
Truly marvelous accommodation in a location that was perfect for my needs. The facility was everything in the description--- light-filled with everything one could ask for in such a long stay (3 weeks.) Without question I would recommend this AB&B host's generous hospitality.
Deanna User Profile
October 2015
Katarina's home was a perfect spot for our family! It was in amazing shape and had all of the comforts of home. Katarina was also very pleasant, positive and helpful throughout the entire process. Amazing stay!
Tash User Profile
September 2015
This house is absolutely beautiful and was perfectly situated for our exhibition at London Olympia. It was reasonably priced and clean, neat and tidy. Unfortunately, although we'd booked last year for 6 people, the host contacted us a few weeks before the booking saying she'd …
Katarina User Profile
Response from Katarina:
How interesting that you chose to write this review within hours after I made a report to Airbnb that my TV system wasn't working after your group's departure… I arrived literally hours after you left, and was instantly met by complaints from the downstairs tenant about a lot of noise coming from upstairs in the evenings, and the front door being left constantly open. Then I saw that the TV was out of order. I never had this with any other guests in 1.5 years of AirBnb hosting. By your own admission, you were watching rugby, and having beer (as I saw a legacy of it in the fridge), so I understand what made your group cause the noise and re-arrange the TV to be able to accommodate a larger group in the living room. Forgive me if I was jumping to conclusions regarding the TV, but my trust in this situation wasn't very high from the start of your booking, considering that you booked for 6 people and then pushed it to 8 singles, days before your arrival (when our house rules clearly state that the house is for 5, or maximum 7 WITH children – anyone can read this; it hasn’t changed) and then pushed further to make it 12 singles! That showed lack of respect for other people's boundaries, despite all the sweet talk about "your group being like a loving family". Sometimes a "no" means a "no", and you should take it as that, not try to take more and more. You should have appreciated the fact that I made an effort to keep your reservation in place. As I wrote to you, our family circumstances have changed and we have returned from oversees to London to live in the property ourselves. The property is off the market, and I only kept your reservation (and one other) in place out of courtesy and to respect the fact that you booked several months in advance. I understood that it would have been difficult for you to find an alternative on 3 weeks notice for such a large number of people. I was trying to be extra accommodating, and made a huge effort to that end by going away with my 3 year old. It is simply untrue that I "responded by complaining" when you tried to check in. Please re-read our correspondence. My reply to you at 12:15pm on the day of your check-in was precisely (and I quote) "[the cleaner] is supposed to check you in at 13:00. She knows it. I cannot get through to her. I am at the airport taking off any second to make house available for you. I cannot do more than that. Maybe her train is delayed". This was all conveying the facts. No attitude. However, your insisting on bringing 2.5 times more people to the house than the house rules allow was indeed shocking to me. I did phone Airbnb when you tole me this about a week before your arrival and instructed Airbnb to cancel your reservation. You received a phone call from them, informing you of that. How you managed to talk them into keeping your reservation in place is a mystery. To write such a review to me now is ungrateful.
September 2015
Simona User Profile
September 2015
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Katarina User Profile
Response from Katarina:
The property is now off the market, pending completion of one more reservation made months in advance. This reservation was a technical glitch. Additionally, we used to rent the house to families, and the rules clearly state that we don't accept reservations from groups of students, large groups of singles, hen or stag / bachelorette or bachelor parties. Simona's reservation was made in error and consequently cancelled within hours.
September 2015
Anand User Profile
September 2015
Katarina, was very accommodating for all our requests as we are quite a large family with a infant baby traveling with us.
Katarina User Profile
Response from Katarina:
Thank you, Anand. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I would be happy to host you again, if we restart letting the house from next spring.
September 2015
Maacha User Profile
July 2015
Katerina is an extremely attentive and thoughtful host. The home was just as pictured and very comfortable for an extended stay. The location is idea for families who wish to be close to parks (Holland or Hyde Park). We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to stay with Katerina …

Hosted by Katarina

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Katarina User Profile
23 Reviews
1 Reference
We are an international professional couple, both lawyers: my husband Alex is a senior corporate lawyer and I specialise in art law. We share a passion for all things aesthetic and love unostentatious beauty. We love to travel and read; love theatre and the arts. I paint, a…
Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Русский
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings