This red chair folds out into a comfortable sofa-bed to sleep a 3rd person in the room
Five minute walk to South Bank
Five minute walk to South Bank
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Do you want a quiet, private and safe place to stay in Central London? Do you want to be within walking distance of all major attractions? If so this place is for you!

The space

There are two other rooms in this apartment:
- If this room is not available for the dates you want please look at the Airbnb room called 'Also five minutes to South Bank' click http://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/268398 or 'Waterloo Sunset Central London' click https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/18914878

Description:
- Large clean, quiet and secure private room
- a double bed and fold out single bed
- a quiet apartment within a calm block. Also safe local streets at night
- You will have your own keys to your room and front door. So you will be able to come and go when you want
- Free Wi-Fi internet connection
- A selection of cereal, bread, fresh coffee/tea, fruit and fruit juice for breakfast
- Clean bed linen and towels are provided including extra pillows if you need
- A metal heat radiator for when it's cold and also electric fans for when it's hot!
- SHARED USE of bath/shower room, toilet and kitchen.
- Drinkable tap water - so fill up plastic bottles and take them out with you in the summer.
- The apartment is situated on the first floor within a quiet and secure apartment block with its own private garden.

Guest access

You will come in and out the apartment when you want using your own key.

Room Size:
Two guests sleep in a double bed and a third guest can sleep on a comfortable and solid fold-out sofa-bed - the red chair in the photos!

If you are a group of 3 people please take a moment to consider:
- It is not a big room for 3 people - so it works best when you are active e.g. wanting to be out having fun in London before coming home to relax and sleep
- If you want to spend most days or evenings together in the room, you may find it too small for 3 people

Apartment Space:
- THIS IS A SHARED APARTMENT! You will have privacy but the bathroom and kitchen are shared with other guests
- There are two other Airbnb rooms in this apartment - each can sleep 3 people

Bathroom:
- There is a separate bathroom and toilet
- There is always hot water

Interaction with guests

You will have full privacy during your stay. I am discrete so you probably won't see me unless you need advice or assistance. If so I am available either in person or by email / text etc.

It is important to remember that it is possible (but not usual) that with the other guests there may be 6 other people in the apartment at the same time as you.

Other things to note

Charges:
Please note, the general price quoted is for a single person. There is an additional charge for each extra guest for each night. You must select the correct number of guests. The price you see when you select to book is the total price including any additional fees.


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Suitable for events

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 8AM

Check-in / Check-out
Check-in time is flexible so you can usually arrive at anytime as long as you give me adequate notice. Check-out is also flexible but is dependant on what time any new guest arrives. If a new guest is arriving the day you leave, your latest check out time will be one hour before they arrive. However your earliest check-out time will be 8am. Guests are not required to check-out before 8am. You can usually leave your luggage in the apartment if you check out in the morning but your plane or train leaves in the afternoon or evening. Just let me know if you want to do that.

Noise
The apartment and block are quite quiet. Both fun loving and quiet guests are welcome however it is requested that late night entrance to the apartment is done quietly and respectful of whether others are sleeping!

Cleaning
Please remember you are sharing the space so remember to clean up after yourself!

Living Room - this is not available to guests

Smoking
This is a non-smoking apartment. But smokers can use the communal courtyard one floor down.

Thank you


Cancellations

365 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vincent User Profile
October 2017
Great central location with most major attractions within a stone's throw distance.

Mohamad Syafiq User Profile
September 2016
Nice apartment that looks just like the pictures. Conveniently located, walking distance to many things. And Donovan's very accommodating. Thank You!

Callista User Profile
August 2015
The room was filled was natural sunlight, bright and clean, exactly what you get from the photos! Donovan was the most helpful and welcoming host I've ever encountered in my Airbnb stays, ensuring that we had a comfortable stay and even preparing a list of suggested places to visit prior to our arrival. We had a really clear guide and instruction prepared that led us to finding the place easily. Not to mention how helpful he was when we needed to rent a car and wasn't too sure how we could do so! The place is also within close proximity to iconic attractions such as the London Eye and Big Ben, as well as underground stations such as Southwark and Waterloo (which has many lines available).

Ceci User Profile
November 2017
It was a really good place :)

Robertson User Profile
October 2017
Donovan's place is very central. You can walk to anything from his place. The place is cute and has the amenities that are needed for a pleasant stay. Would book again especially with how close it is to all the spots I would want to see.

Bryan User Profile
October 2017
Amazing!! Very good location. Close to the main tourist attractions. Donovan gave me all the directions and local information. The place is very clean and cozy bed.

Emna User Profile
October 2017
Donovan gave me very precise directions and advice for my stay in London. The room is nice and clean in a calm flat and it was very convenient for a short stay in London. I recommend it!

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2011
Donovan User Profile

I am Donovan and live in central London
I work as a manager within a government department protecting children from harm within their families. I also make films for young people and run a charity which takes volunteers to Uganda East Africa and runs various projects there. For example we have a microcredit scheme for women who have local business ideas but no funds or ability to get a loan from a bank. I am a practicing Buddhist, a father and play lots of tennis.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings