Skip to content
Entire apartment

Lovely studio on the beach!

Laura User Profile

Lovely studio on the beach!

4 guests
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Beautiful waterfront studio located in the heart of Saint Gilles les Bains, most touristy resort of the island.
Panoramic views of the ocean and the harbor entrance, you can observe boats, whales and spectacular sunsets.
Quiet and close to shops.


Cable TV
Air conditioning

House Rules

No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM


71 Reviews

James User Profile
July 2018
its a nice and basic place close to saint gilles marina. parking is a issue you will need to walk a bit to get to the apartment. communication from Isabella on the island is very limited. make sure you have a definite key receive place as trying call or get wifi to work via th…
Simon User Profile
October 2017
Good location and view
Marie User Profile
January 2017
We really enjoied our stay at Laura's. This is a great location and the view from the patio every breakfast and sunset is outstanding. The public wifi is reached from the patio and the apartment is equiped with everything we needed for our stay. Great reception from the host.
Philip User Profile
December 2016
Location, location, location! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Perfect accommodation to enjoy the St Gilles restaurants, shops, and the harbour. Quiet at night, apart from the rolling waves crashing on the beach, putting one in a deep sleep and waking up refreshed. The air-con in …
Marc User Profile
October 2016
The issues that Saskia-Bo mentioned in her review are all fixed. Perfect location and amazing view.
Saskia-Bo User Profile
September 2016
The Apartment is in a nice place at the Beach with a beautiful view from the balcony and close to a lot of activitys and nice Restaurants. But the Apartment itself isn't that nice, everything is old and used and really needs a renovation. the bathroom is the worst. it stinks and…
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Dear Saskia I left Reunion 3 years ago to live in the US and I wasn't aware of the state of the apartment. After receiving photos from the current renters, I realised that you are right and the apartment was not in an acceptable state. They have been put up in another place while this one is being fixed, repainted and cleaned at the moment. I am sorry you didn't feel free to contacte me in order to find a solution that would have made everyone happy. Hope you still got to enjoy the Island. Best.
September 2016
Gregory User Profile
August 2016
Amazing view! Flat was perfectly clean, but it feels a little dated. No lagoon at Plages des Roches Noires, so the waves might be louder that what you'd expect.

Hosted by Laura

Dallas, Texas, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Laura User Profile
108 Reviews
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 40%
Response time: a few days or more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Laura’s place.
Isabelle helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home