Skip to content
Suki the cat
Cute Double Room in FINNIESTON
Cute Double Room in FINNIESTON
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A large friendly Georgian house awaits you on one of the most desirable streets in Glasgow. The beautiful Kelvingrove Park and a plethora of restaurants, bars and shops are nearby with excellent transport links to the city and beyond.

The space

The house is located in a quiet tree lined conservation area of Glasgow minutes from the beautiful Kelvingrove Park. The building is one of only a few "A listed" buildings in Glasgow and therefore still has its original features with high ceilings. The building is CIRCA 1850


THE BEDROOM
This bedroom is furnished with a double bed along with a built-in wardrobe and 32" flat screen TV mounted on the wall. The TV gives you access to a ChromeCast or NowTV box.

THE LIVING ROOM
There is a massive 55" LED TV. There are big comfy leather sofas and a coffee table. The living room is very large with high ceilings and big windows.

THE KITCHEN
Fully equipped with everything you might need. The cupboards and fridge are always stocked with free milk, coffee, tea etc. You have use of all of the appliances such as the cooker, toaster, oven, microwave, washing machine etc and washing tablets are also included throughout your stay. There are plenty of cooking utensils for those that like to cook for themselves.

SUKI AND SINGA (THE CATS)
Suki has grown up in the house since a kitten. Singa is 2 years years old. The cats are indoor cats only and are not allowed outside. They roam around the entire house day and night (when not sleeping!).

LOCATION
The Scottish Exhibition Centre (SECC) and The Hydro are a very short walk away along with the BBC and STV offices. The excellent transport links give easy access to the centre via the SECC train station or from the many buses that travel down Argyle Street.

Guest access

In addition to their own room guests have full access to both of the bathrooms, the kitchen and the living room. You are welcome to use all facilities.

Interaction with guests

Please assume you will not meet the host in person. Feel free to contact the host for any reason by message. Need a restaurant recommendation? or looking for a flat to rent ? Where can i find xyz?

Other things to note

A bus is £6 each from the airport to the central station(train station) and then £1.60 each to SECC train station (2 stops), then its a 5 min walk.

A taxi is £22-25 if the taxi driver brings you directly here without any delay or detour.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people $9 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 SGD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

The cats are indoor cats only so please don't let them outside. You sometimes need to be careful when leaving the house to make sure the bigger one doesn't try to sneak out unnoticed since he has recently become curious of the outside world!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

146 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Idham User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful and friendly host. Nesr many great facilities in a quiet neighbourhood. The city centre jus a lil ride away and not too far to walk. Look forward to returning there next time

John User Profile
July 2016
Had a pleasant stay at Joel's place. It was less than 10 min walk to the convention centre, and everything was as advertised. The cafes and restaurants nearby were fantastic too.

Caesar User Profile
October 2017
Just so so

Marianthi User Profile
October 2017
Joel's place was super close to the hydro which is exactly what we wanted. It saved walking back late to the city or even paying out for a taxi. (Joel does provide an uber code for a decent discount !! ) He puts little touches such a soap and a toothbrush (although we didn't use it) it was perfect for someone who might have forgotten these things (which we all have at some point). There was no bathroom curtain and no blurred out window so I had to put up my towel to block out outside viewing. Talking about towels. They are those lovely big towels and did not scrimp on those small towels.. The house was very quiet but the door lock didn't seem very secure so wouldnt leave valuables... Joel was slow in replying but he does com through in the end so don't panic.. we would stay again and we thank you for hosting us

Alessandra User Profile
September 2017
Great place really near to Glasgow Uni and Kelvingrove Park. The kitchen is big and well furnished as the common living room. The check-in was easy and the communication was great, Joel was really fast to reply to all my questions. I really enjoy the company of the two cats.

Jon Jin User Profile
September 2017
Joel is a friendly chap. The house is in a great location near the SECC and nice bars/restaurants/coffee places at your doorstep. The issue with the cats as described by other people is real but I am told the cats are being re-homed next week and will be looked after well by a relative. The bathroom is new and very nice. The rooms are clean.

Carolina User Profile
August 2017
The room we had was not the one in the picture. It was quite small and it smelt weird, as the rest of the house. It's not really clean but you can manage. The kitchen is very big and full of stuff. 25 minutes walk to the center. Very easy to come in and out, you don't need for Joel to be there so you can make your own schedule for the arrival.

Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Joel User Profile

My name is Joel, im 36 I love travelling, I am a foodie and enjoy cultural astonishment.

Suki & Singa are my Toyger Kittens and live indoors only! Please do not let them outside under any circumstance.

You may or may not meet me at all, so please do not choose this Airbnb if your expectation is to meet the host.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings