Skip to content
Living cum dining space with sofas and Dining tableKitchen area
Serviced Apartment-3 BHK-Near Sankara Nethralaya
Serviced Apartment-3 BHK-Near Sankara Nethralaya
10 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Well maintained serviced apartment located in the heart of the city (Greams Road), provides both long and short stay accommodations for medical tourists, Business visitors, wedding tourists, expats, family visitors, etc.This is a 3 bedroom apartment with a Living room,Dining, Kitchen,3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The Living room/dining and kitchen are shared among all the three (URL HIDDEN) the clock front desk and house keeping staff are in apartment building .

The space

A spacious 3 bedroom apartment with a huge living cum Dining room, well equipped kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms located in the 3 rd floor of a residential building. You can feel free to use the common area such as the hall or you may use the kitchen

Guest access

Located on the third floor of a clam residential complex . Guests need to report to the front desk/reception located at ground floor from which they will be guided to their respective apartment. On check-in you shall be provided a set of keys to access your apartment.

Interaction with guests

We have a round the clock front desk . We also have a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) group per room where the guest can get any queries or concerns clarified .We , the owners visit the place daily and the guests can have direct interaction with us both in person or over phone.

Other things to note

Other things to note:
*Wifi password will be provided on check-in
*Breakfast will be served in the apartment.

You can either opt for professional laundry or can use the in-house washing machine

Buzzer/wireless intercom
Wireless Internet
Extra people $7 SGD / night after 6 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
5 sofas
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Terms and conditions:

i) Smoking and drinking is prohibited inside the apartment
ii) Guests will be held responsible for any loss or damage to the apartment property caused by themselves, their friends or any person for whom they are responsible. Based on the damage the required amount have to be paid
iii) Guests are particularly requested to lock the doors of their rooms while going out.The management will not in any way be responsible for the loss of any guests belongings or other properties.
iv) Checkout time is 12pm. Guests staying beyond check out time will be charged for a full day exceeding their checkout date and time
v) All guests both foreign and indian nationals are requested to provide with valid photographic proof of identity and proof of address documents as per government regulations in force
vi) Visitors are not allowed to the rooms, please feel free to use the living room or other common areaswith prior information to the management.


The guest will be charged for the following
i) Linens will be changed only once a week. Any additional Linen change during the week will be charged at Rs.20/linen.
ii)Soap/Shampoo will be provided once a week. Any additional requirement will be charged at actual price.
iii)Paper towels will be provided 2 nos. a week. Any additional requirement will be charged at actuals.
iv) Lunch/Dinner/Beverages will be charged.

1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Indira User Profile
June 2017
Nice place and great location. Excellent hosts.

Ben User Profile
January 2015
Being a South Indian who now lives in Canada, I trusted the review of this place to stay with my wife and 3 children. Unfortunately, the actual location was great, but it was switched by Karunya last minute. Despite her assertion that the replacement location was even better, it was poorly maintained and far from grocery store and a long walk to transport. Karunya was fairly responsive to communication, but I do not like the perception of being baited and switched. I would not suggest this location for travelers with families specifically Westerners.
Karunya User Profile
Response from Karunya:
Thanks for having stayed with us . We take utmost pride in our integrity and we take every effort to make our guest's stay comfortable and memorable .We do not intentionally switch guests from the rooms they booked unless it is unavailable due to maintenance issues . Since this property had some fault with the air conditioning we had to shift you to another property to carry out maintenance . It was a totally an unforeseen event . Nevertheless we are sorry that the alternate accommodation was not up to your expectation and we sincerely apologize for the same and hope that the next time we are able to provide you with the property of your choice . Hope you give us another chance to make your stay a memorable one .
January 2015

Kuldeep User Profile
January 2015
Karunya is a good and quite supportive host with quick response. Rooms in the hosted facility were quite neat and clean and facility itself was at a very good location.

Mads User Profile
October 2014
Karunya is an excellent hostess. Days before I was to reach Chennai, thunder and rain had created havoc. As a result there was no electricity at Angson. However, Karunya accommodated us at another apartment, which was equally beautiful and tastefully done up. The wi-fi wasn't working, but she provided us with a wi-fi dongle. So essentially, we were not inconvenienced at all. The stay was comfortable and pleasant. She called me a day before to apprise me of the situation and sent me pictures of the alternate accommodation. We even discussed lunch and I rattled off a list of authentic Tamil dishes we wanted to sample. It was all ready when we reached, and was delicious. Only later did I realise that there was a fixed menu, and none of the items I had asked for were in it. Karunya had gone out of her way to make sure we got yummy, authentic Tamil food each day we spent there. She was always available and gave us personal attention. Apart from her, there was a manager, Arun, to attend to our needs. We also had a full time cook and a caretaker who lived in an apartment next door. Karunya was available even at odd hours and helped us even with the smallest requirement. The apartment was spacious and well-furnished with all the basic requirements in place. The view from the balconies is a thicket of trees where myriad birds are seen at all times. The food was to die for. We ate at the apartment everyday. What's more we even took a packed lunch for the road on our way back. She ensured it was ready and handed over to us at 5 am. Apart from the wonderful stay and warmth, I think Karunya is a practical choice for anyone visiting Chennai, since she has a couple of houses in the same locality. So, she is in a position to take care of any unforseen problems as well. Thank you, Karunya, for the wonderful time we had.
Karunya User Profile
Response from Karunya:
Hi Madhavi, Thanks for this wonderful review. Rgards, Karunya
October 2014

Laveeta User Profile
June 2014
It is a very good and comfortable place to stay with family. We stayed in 3 BHK Apartment along with our children and family friends. We enjoyed our stay. Our host Karunya was very helpful. Thank you Karunya. We had a great stay here.

Hamida User Profile
July 2014
Très bel appartement spacieux avec 3 chambres doubles et chacune leur salle de bain privée. A savoir c'est un guest house donc nous n'avons pas les clés de l'appartement mais un concierge qui habite en bas de l'appartement. Karunya est passé voir si tout se passait bien ce que nous avons apprécié. Un point à revoir au niveau de la cuisine où il y avait une odeur bizarre et très usée notamment l'évier, le four et la vaisselle. Un micro onde aurait été appréciable. Très belle décoration au niveau des chambres et la salle de bain un peu usagé. Sinon l'appartement se trouve juste en face d'Appollo Centre et près des centres commerciaux er restaurants. Une rue principale juste en bas donc très bruyant dès le matin avec le trafic.

This host has 124 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chennai, IndiaJoined in May 2014
Karunya User Profile

I am Karunya, a Software professional, married and blessed with a daughter who is 2 Years old.I live with my husband who works as a software architect for a fortune 500 company. I love to paint, read books and travel.I am a people person who likes to meet new people and get to learn and understand different cultures and perspectives through them . Looking forward to hosting you .

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Karunya’s place.
Vignesh helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings