Skip to content
Private room

Single room


Single room

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

These suites comes with private bath, sofa, chairs n tables, fridge, AC, cable tv, wifi. There is a kitchen for use by all. If any meals like to be cater to, we can also do, a chef is onsite.


Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Cable TV

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


16 Reviews

Rafael User Profile
March 2018
I am going to be as fair as possible with this review, since I understand that Belize City is not touristy and there’s little customer service culture, however it is important to write about this disappointing experience, even if most reviews are positive. This listing is a hoste…
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
Hello Rafael: This whole review had nothing to do with the room and your stay. You had a misconception of the fact that the Baboons and Howler Monkeys. Yes we do advertise the Baboon sanctuary for the tour, but there are two locations, we use the private one. Where you get to hand feed them. Your argument is not whether you go to the community sanctuary or private, you were so happy and satisfied with your tour for that day. Because upon your returning, you had a conversation with Caroline, and we had asked how everything was, you had a short conversation with her that you enjoy the tour. All was good, you took the tour on the 30th, March, and you were checking out on the 31st, March. So you had sent your friends pics of what you took on the tour and your friend told you that these were not “Baboons". For explanation, Caroline told you that we do not have Baboons in Belize, but the reason the place is call Baboon Sanctuary, is because the locals call monkeys as Baboons. So in reality you would never see Baboons in Belize. This is not a place of their inhabitants, we only have Howler Monkeys and Spider Monkeys in Belize. Trying to explain that to you, you still says if you were taken to Baboon Sanctuary you would still have seen Baboons. So please do a research about that you will not see Baboons, (scientific name of a spices of monkey) does not exist in Belize. The only difference of the two places for you is that the community baboon sanctuary is not allowing you to hand feed the monkeys, but the private one does, hence the reason why you had the experience of hand feeding the monkey troop. So I am sorry that you feel you are not getting what you wanted, but you gotten the tour and you were happy upon returning, until the night you had post pics to your friends and they told you that these were not baboons, if you had reflect the problem upon your return of the inn, we would have address the problem, but in this case it was a misconception of yours and because you did not see a Baboon, not that you did not see a monkey. Please be specific now. I have to be careful now to say this, Baboon (scientifically it is a name on a spices of monkey, which does not exist in Belize) Howler Monkey is what exits in the country of Belize. So we had made that clear to you that you would not have seen Baboons, you would only see Howler Monkeys and so from now we will make sure we explained to future guests so we will not have this problem occurred again. This is the first ever in years in business. So of course there would always be the first. We will be more careful to make sure we detailed it out to guests so this will not happen to guests like your misconception again. Your stay was no problem, and you had given a low rating because you did not get any refund. This whole review had nothing to do with your stay at all but the tour and did not get a refund. But again, thank you for choosing us. It was our pleasure to have you still.
March 2018
Jack User Profile
March 2018
This is a really nice little inn with multiple private rooms. Clean and cozy with a nice communal area with a few Hammock's and tables. Breakfast and dinner is provided upon request. About 7 km from the airport towards the city, it is a nice place to start and end your visit to…
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
Jack, thank you your kind input, and we are sorry about the little glitch on the reservation but it was indeed did not show up on time. But we are glad to have it resolved. So happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us and this makes more push for us keep on going. Thank you! From everyone here.
March 2018
Joanne User Profile
February 2018
The hosts were very helpful. The breakfast was amazing!
Andy User Profile
September 2016
Julia's listing at Red Hut Inn Hotel had all the necessary amenities and on-site attendant to assist me with airport transport and other tasks. Communication was prompt and clear. I had a comfortable stay. The neighborhood is residential and removed from the city center. Thanks f…
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
Andy, thank you and it was our pleasure to have you and so happy to hear you had enjoy your stay with us. Hope you had a wonderful visit to our little Jewel.
September 2016
George User Profile
April 2016
First room had a minor issue resolved quickly. No surprises on room. Requested food but not available. Just a block from ocean. Three blocks to nice grocery.
Kelly User Profile
April 2016
A convenient place to stop for the night! I stayed here the night before my flight out of the international airport, and it was a great location for catching a bus up to the airport junction. The room was basic, but had all the necessities.
Don User Profile
February 2016
My stay with Julia and Lewis was amazing. Room was comfy and complete with cold AC and hot water in a great shower. Lewis is a great cook and the food is well worth the extra few bucks they charge for dinner. The neighborhood is right on the bus line and you can go anywhere for p…

Hosted by Julia

Belize City, BelizeJoined in October 2013
Julia User Profile
171 Reviews
We have own the inn started from 2006, we enjoy our new friends. Either you are passing through for a day or two, or even long stay, we welcome you to come to our beautiful country of Belize.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings