We apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is very important to us and we do everything necessary to respond to guest concerns in a timely manner. I have checked with our staff regarding your comments and they have confirmed that there was no power interruption during your 1 night stay. We keep a log to document the dates/times of power interruption for our references and for moments like this to confirm guest complaints. The water heater and air conditioner are also working. After receiving your complaint, we immediately had the technician test the ac to ensure it is working properly. Our staff that were on duty the day you arrived speak good English. We honored your early check-in request for 10am. The morning staff was there from 8am-5pm and then the afternoon staff arrived at 3pm. They said there were no complaints until you checked out the next day. If for some chance there was a power interruption during your stay, perhaps in the middle of the night when all staff are sleeping, and we missed it, we sincerely apologize for your discomfort. We have a generator on-site but it has to be turned on manually by staff. The staff house is located right in front of the property so for emergencies, guests can easily contact them. We also provide contact numbers inside every apartment so guests can call us for any inquiries. If you had communicated with us your concerns, I assure you we would have responded immediately with a solution. We hope you consider staying with us again. We will do everything in our power to ensure you have a better experience.
Shambala Terraces - Boracay Apartments