Skip to content

Great value single room in central location

Private room in townhouse hosted by Rachel
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1.5 shared bathrooms
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Rachel is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Single room in character property in central location close to train and bus station and M4. Restaurants, pubs, gym (Kiss gym membership or day pass), cinema, theatre, town centre shops and popular under cover Designer Outlet and lovely parks all just a short walk away.
Whilst I do not officially provide breakfast, I am happy for guests to use my kitchen and help themselves to tea/coffee, milk, bread and butter for toast, condiments and any basic cereals I have.

The space
The room is fresh and light and the bed, although small, is very comfortable. There is drawer space available for personal use and hangers on the back of the door.

Sleeping arrangements

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free on-street parking
TV
Washing machine
Garden
Indoor fireplace
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.93 out of 5 stars from 72 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Swindon, England, United Kingdom

Swindon is a growing and developing town offering lots of employment, attracting people from all over to come and work and is well situated for easy access to London, Oxford, Bath, Cheltenham, the Cotswolds and Bristol to name but a few local hotspots.

Although not known for its architecture, I am fortunate enough to live on a street where there are at least 6 interesting buildings within a stones throw.

Quiet residential area on the edge of Old and New town so plenty to do during the evenings and weekends if required.

Hosted by Rachel

Joined in March 2016
  • 191 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I have had COVID vaccinations. I am originally from Plymouth, but have lived in Swindon for most of my adult years. I appreciate art, glass, music, travel ( when we are permitted again), dancing and generally keeping busy.
During your stay
I will be around or contactable and happy to provide information about the area if required.
Rachel is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: Flexible
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No pets
No parties or events
Smoking is allowed
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Cancellation policy