Skip to content
Douiria O²  TerraceDouiria O²  Terrace
Entire serviced apartment

Riad O2, 2 bedroom guest Apartment, La Douiria

RiadO2 User Profile
RiadO2

Riad O2, 2 bedroom guest Apartment, La Douiria

7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

The Douiria is a small separate apartment/house next-door to us for your exclusive use, with a spacious reception room, a magnificent roof terrace, and 2 bedrooms with bathroom. It is connected to the main house through the roof-top terrace. This is not a self-catering property.

Amenities

Wifi
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo
Hair dryer
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
2 sofa beds, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ari User Profile
Ari
March 2016
Fantastic Riad, staff are amazing and food is superb. Walking distance to markets. Worth while for a trip to Marrakech.
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Ari, Thank you for your lovely comments, you and your family were great guests and we delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Marie, Hugues, Annette, Moad, Hassan and our 2 Rachidas.
March 2016
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
January 2018
Amazing place! I highly recommend it to anyone who was to experience an oasis inside the Medina! Amazing host and food as well
Edwin User Profile
Edwin
July 2017
Excellent communication. Very helpful in helping arrange taxi transfer from the airport. Riad is beautiful and the staff is so friendly. Get a hammam/massage. It was amazing, Definitely have dinner cooked by them: it was the best food we had in Marrakech. The view from the …
Abdi User Profile
Abdi
December 2016
When I made the intial request I received a reply almost straight away accepting my request however when I replied i didn't receive a reponse as I needed transfer from the airport and haven't had a confirmation for this. So when I arrived at the airport I waited for around 45min …
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Abdi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Riad O2. We would like to clarify some points in your review, we did in fact send a driver to the airport to collect you but when he got there you had already left with another taxi. We sent you an email on the morning of 6 December which you should have received saying that our driver would be there to meet you. Riad O2 is in the Medina or old town of Marrakech and every building is on or off an alleyway, it is true that some guests find this disconcerting on arrival but very quickly enjoy the traditional and historical feel of the Medina, which is the authentic old part of the city of Marrakech. It is certainly true that if you want amenities such as shopping centers, large hotels or modern apartments you should stay in (Gueliz)the new section of Marrakech. In Riad O2 we do not have televisions as we want guests to relax and unwind and spend their time exploring the wonders that Marrakech has to offer. The jacuzzi is very large and needs at least 4 to 6 hours to heat up and according to the staff you did not give them sufficient time to heat the jacuzzi or when they did you were not there to use it. From a financial and ecological point of view we cannot heat the jacuzzi permanently. We ask guests to tell us what time suits them to use the jacuzzi and then in the majority of cases they arrive at or around that time and they really enjoy the experience. However if the guests are not there to use the jacuzzi as planned we turn it off again.. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech as it is such a wonderful city with so much to offer. The Riad O2 Team
December 2016
Yvonne User Profile
Yvonne
May 2016
Our stay was very nice. Good location but for finding it first time pick up service is advisable. Worked well with us. Friendly and helpful hosts. Clean, nice and cosy athmosphere. Yvonne&Alex (Germany)
Family Of 5 User Profile
Family Of 5
March 2016
La Douiria, attached to Road O2 is a hidden family gem. Communication with Marie and Hugues was very easy. The welcome by the Mananger Moad warming, the cooking and taking care of Hassan and Rachida splendid. The Douira is ideal for our family with smalle children like our nice s…
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Brenda and Marc, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us...it is true that the Douiria is ideal for a family with children because you have your own privacy but can benefit from the hammam and jacuzzi in the main riad. We would like to offer you a 15% discount on any future stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back at any time. Best wishes from all the Riad O2 team.
March 2016
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
February 2016
Myself and four other women visited the la Douiria for 3 days in February. We experienced great communication before we went between maria and myself and the host was very reassuring and welcoming. La douiria and Riad 02 was beautiful. La Douiria was self contained, however we h…
RiadO2 User Profile
Response from RiadO2:
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your lovely comments, we were delighted to have you stay with us. At the moment we are looking to buy new sun loungers for the Douiria so apologies that there were none there...the terrace of the main riad is of course also at the disposition of the guests in the Douiria and it does get more sun so it is never a problem for guests to use the main terrace. Rachida will be delighted to hear that your enjoyed her cooking. Remember that on your next visit you benefit from a 15% reduction on our standard rates to thank you for your loyalty. The Riad O2 team.
February 2016

Hosted by RiadO2

Marrakesh, MoroccoJoined in September 2011
RiadO2 User Profile
201 Reviews
Verified
We are a French couple who live now in Ireland but fell in love with Morocco many years ago. We decided to buy a place in Marrakech and after a long period of renovation work to combine modern comfort, traditional material and our taste for design, we finally created the beaut…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings