Room with TV, fridge and micro. Computer available

Private room in home hosted by Lars

  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bathroom
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great communication
90% of recent guests rated Lars 5-star in communication.


Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
My house was fixed up inside and out before I bought it so everything is brand new. It is a 20 minute walk to downtown Salem and 5 minutes by bicycle. I-5 is a 10 minute drive.
Please, pretty please, close doors quietly.
There is a Golden Retriever here and she loves people. If you really don't like dogs it will be a problem. Her name is Jadzia and her throne is the living room recliner :-) My girlfriend lives here too.

The space
There is a TV in the room where you can use your our Netflix etc. accounts. There is also a computer for you to use per request. Same password as the wifi password. You are free to use the laundry room. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the guest room. Dog petting is available 24/7 :-)

Where you'll sleep

1 queen bed

What this place offers

Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Air conditioning
Shared patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Fully fenced
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.84 out of 5 stars from 89 reviews


Where you’ll be

Salem, Oregon, United States

Shops and restaurants are about a 20 minute walk, 5 min. drive. State capital building and Willamette University is here too.

Hosted by Lars

  1. Joined in January 2014
  • 196 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Total visual kei fan and is my 生き甲斐
Love sushi, only time I eat meat and its raw...(!)
Star Trek rocks
I've lived abroad most of my life.
I've hosted for many years and have stories about airbnb hosting that could go on for hours, most of it funny...
My golden loves bananas, apples and berries because she's a fruity girl :-) (she's not allowed in the guest room)
Total visual kei fan and is my 生き甲斐
Love sushi, only time I eat meat and its raw...(!)
Star Trek rocks
I've lived abroad most of my life.
I've hosted for many…

During your stay

I work from home in my office and garage so am home often. I’m noisy in garage but can work around my guests schedule. We can chat a bit or I can respect your privacy. It's up to you!
  • Languages: Dansk, English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Check out: 11:00 am
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy