Skip to content
Entire apartment

Modern Apartment on Victoria Park - Sleeps 4!

Ben User Profile
Ben

Modern Apartment on Victoria Park - Sleeps 4!

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Bright, modern apartment located right on Victoria Park! The apartment is in the highly desired Victoria Park Village area in a gated private block, with balcony, double bedroom, double sofa bed and a generous living room. Perfect for up to four people wanting to be located in a quiet residential area but still close to some of the best restaurants, bars and clubs, near to central London and close to the Olympic Park and Westfield Stratford.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Oliver User Profile
Oliver
August 2018
This is a young house hold crammed with things upon things. All shelves in the sleeping room, the living room and the kitchen were full with things. Pictures, books and games which couldn’t find a proper place in the flat were simply put on the floor. There was only few space lef…
Ben User Profile
Response from Ben:
Hi Oliver, first of all we're really sorry you were unhappy with your experience and we will take your feedback on board. As you signed up the same month you made the booking, it seems that this was your first experience staying in an Airbnb apartment and perhaps your expectations did not match the reality. Many Airbnb hosts, including ourselves, also live at the property. So it's different from renting a serviced apartment, and from the photos you can see that you will be living among our possessions. You can also see that there isn't a huge deal of space in the bedrooms for suitcases. We made sure we left shelves and hanging space and hangers empty / clear for your, but we're sorry that you were lacking space in our bedroom. There were no books or games on the floor, but yes, we put pictures against the wall on the floor as there isn't enough wall space for them - but we like it like that. With regards to the living room, we also hope that it's clear that anyone sleeping in here will not have blackout blinds or similar and that it's our living room and not a bedroom. But as per your feedback, we have added a note to our listing to say that it's probably not ideal for light sleepers. We could also have happily provided sleeping masks. I'm really sorry that you had to deal with a leak from the kitchen - these things happen unfortunately and are not related to how the house is maintained. My support team tried to call you to offer a plumber to come immediately that night, then you told me you had fixed it but the plumber should come and check it anyway. You and I agreed by text message that they would come in the morning. We offered you £50 compensation for having to wait in for them that morning and I'm still happy to offer it to you, but you have not taken me up on the offer. With regards to the heat, unfortunately you stayed in our flat during one of the most intense heatwaves the country has ever witnessed. When you asked us for fans, we offered to give you £50 reimbursement if you purchased them. You didn't tell us for a few days that you tried and they were sold out. We then offered to send you some direct to the house via Amazon but you didn't take us up on that offer either. We apologise for the small amount of mildew in the bathroom - it's very small and the extractor fan vent is unfortunately installed at the opposite end of the bathroom to the shower, meaning some periodic build up is inevitable. We also painted the ceiling with anti-mould paint to try and prevent this but we thank you for drawing it to our attention and will now clean and reapply.
August 2018
Jim User Profile
Jim
June 2018
The flat is excellent, private and offers great accommodation if, like us, you want to be able to walk to the festival in Victoria Park. For two whole days we left our car parked using Your Parking Space, nit too far away and were able to walk to and fro this lovely area. Do make…
Dean User Profile
Dean
April 2018
A very nice apartment that was just perfect for our needs. Great communication and in a great little London Village.
Patrick User Profile
Patrick
April 2018
Perfect shirt stay at ben’s flat. Thanks for the super-easy flexible check-in and lovely flat. The area in East London is amazing - so many cool shops, pubs, food places, markets, bars, clubs... and the flat is smart, tidy, cosy and modern. Great experience, would love to stay ag…
Conor User Profile
Conor
September 2017
When staying in Ben's, please note that you'll be interacting with Airsorted – a management company. It provides for a really impersonal experience. Dirty glasses were left out from the previous visitor, and bags and bags of paper from someone's last shopping spree were left out …
Ben User Profile
Response from Ben:
Hi Conor, my girlfriend and I visited the apartment after Airsorted had cleaned and used a couple of glasses which were left to dry in the drying rack. No dirty /unwashed glasses were left out. We're sorry about the empty shopping bags in the living room, that was an oversight. I'm not sure how this equates to lack of value for money but I'm sorry to hear that you didn't seem to enjoy your experienced. You could have raised any issues with Airsorted and they would have fixed them for you - like the wifi, which they immediately contacted me about and I immediately sorted for you - but it doesn't seem you took that opportunity. It's also a shame you left our toilet in such a dirty condition!
September 2017
Bill User Profile
Bill
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, Nice place, very clean and with everything we needed. We loved the area, with neighborhood cafes, stores, restaurants... right around the corner. We specially enjoyed the Sunday marked in the Park. We'd love to go back.
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
August 2017
Good location and very clean

Hosted by Ben

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Ben User Profile
41 Reviews
Verified
DJ/producer/podcaster/journalist/copywriter/music consultant. Music is my life. I live in East London, love a bit of cooking, travelling, the Arsenal and squeezing the most out of life.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings