Skip to content
Newly painted balcony. Plus new chairs...New balcony chairs to go with the wood chairs
Entire apartment

Your own STUNNING Sea View 2BRM Apt

Peter

Your own STUNNING Sea View 2BRM Apt

4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location91% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.

Live in the heart of Colombo. A Top story apt with your own private large attic plus balcony. Just chill out here early in the AM with a cup of coffee/Tea , glass of wine or two.
I wouldn't deem it luxury accom, but the amazing view & ambiance will certainly be an unforgettable experience.

The apt is one of many and is in a family setting, but each is very private. Illicit Drugs and prostitutes are not allowed in the complex. Security will call the police if they suspect any illegal activity.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is flexible
Self check-in with building staff

Availability

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Dirk-Jan User Profile
Dirk-Jan
December 2016
This place is probably better as a bachelor place. We did not find it very suitable to stay with kids. The place looked warn and there was dust here and there. Wifi was slow. The place has no warmth to it and lacks any decoration or feeling of home coming. For this rate I have st…
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Dear Dirk-Jan, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that the place did not meet your expectations. I try at all times to make sure guests have a very good stay. I realise hearing of this of no use to you post-your stay. But I wished you had said so when we spoke during your stay, so that I could help to remedy some of the issues you had brought up. As you can see from the log, I tried to call you several times and then managed to get hold of you once. I wish you had advised of these issues so that I could have done something during your stay. Allow me to elaborate: The WiFi speed is the fastest one could get for a home in Sri Lanka. This is the only time someone has mentioned it being slow, which can only have been a temporary issue with the provider. I use the internet myself when I am residing at the apartment and I am definitely one who cannot tolerate with slow internet speeds, and I can vouch that it is definitely fast enough for (Hidden by Airbnb) video calls. Perhaps you meant it was slow when streaming movies, and yes it will be slow. Unfortunately, movie streaming is not something Sri Lankan internet services accommodate. It's a pity you had not advised of this as I could have rung the provider and asked them to trouble shoot it. I am not sure what could be done to make it more suitable for kids. I also didn't know you were coming with kids. There is cable Tv in the apartment and the beach close by and I know not much else for kids to entertain themselves, but not sure what else I could provide either. It is monsoon season in Sri Lanka but minus the rains. Which means there could have been a bit more dust than usual. But once again I could have gotten the cleaning lady to come and sweep and mop the place and this at no cost to you. I am not trying to provide excuses, because what is important to me is that guests do have a pleasurable stay. I usually touch base with guests on their arrival and then a couple of times during their stay to see if everything is to their satisfaction and if there is any other way I could assist. I try not to overdo this, as I feel like I am intruding and want to leave people in peace. But given your feedback, I will be a bit more proactive in touching base a few times more to ask what else needs to be done to make their stay a great one. I will also buy some toys, perhaps which would help entertain any future little ones. Once again thank you for the feedback. This type of feedback is necessary as it allows me to do better for future guests. You have my contact details, please let me know if you have any other feedback or questions. Thank you and all the best for the holiday season, Peter
December 2016
Deepa User Profile
Deepa
May 2016
We had a very comfortable stay at Peter"s house. We had a great view of the sea with the sun (Website hidden by Airbnb) favourite place was the terrace, in the early mornings, having a cup of tea, looking at the chucking trains passing by. The location is perfect as the vicinity …
Junsong User Profile
Junsong
May 2018
Budget apartment with good location and nice sea view. Though could not present, Peter was very kind to provide prompt and effective assistance. Highly recommended!
Aysha User Profile
Aysha
April 2018
this was my second stay at Peter's place. it was just perfect. nothing can beat that stunning sunset view from the terrace. will definitely stay again.
Gowry User Profile
Gowry
March 2018
Great location and the staff at the gate and peter made us feel welcome
Sue User Profile
Sue
March 2018
Great place with amazing roof terrace offering sea views. Well located within walking distance of the beach and a short tuk tuk ride into the centre. Peter rang shortly after we arrived to ensure that all was OK. There is information about the surrounding amenities and also wa…
Emma User Profile
Emma
March 2018
Such an amazing experience from start to finish! Pete helped us so much from giving us tips for our way home from the airport to directing us to the delicious Sri Lankan treats! The apartment is clean, spacious whilst hosting the most incredible balcony, which watches over Colomb…
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Thank you very much for the lovely words Emma. Very lovely of you. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment and the environment. Have a great time in Sri Lanka. - Pete
March 2018

Hosted by Peter

Joined in June 2012
Peter User Profile
97 Reviews
Verified
I was born in Sri Lanka but I travel quite regularly and that continues to provide me with travellerinsights which help me improve what I do as a host. It is a great feeling to being able to contribute positively (however big or small) to someone's experience of your home count…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings