Skip to content
The 180 degree view LEFTThe 180 degree view CENTRE
Entire apartment

Your own STUNNING Sea View 2BRM Apt

Peter User Profile
Peter

Your own STUNNING Sea View 2BRM Apt

4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Peter is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
Great location93% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Live in the heart of Colombo. A Top story apt with your own private large attic plus balcony. Just chill out here early in the AM with a cup of coffee/Tea , glass of wine or two.
I wouldn't deem it luxury accom, but the amazing view & ambiance will certainly be an unforgettable experience.

The apt is in a family setting, but each is very private and fun. However, Illicit drugs and prostitutes are not allowed in the complex. Security will call the police if they suspect any illegal activity.

Amenities

Lift
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is flexible
Self check-in with building staff

Availability

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Dirk-Jan User Profile
Dirk-Jan
December 2016
This place is probably better as a bachelor place. We did not find it very suitable to stay with kids. The place looked warn and there was dust here and there. Wifi was slow. The place has no warmth to it and lacks any decoration or feeling of home coming. For this rate I have st…
Peter User Profile
Response from Peter:
Dear Dirk-Jan, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that the place did not meet your expectations. I try at all times to make sure guests have a very good stay. I realise hearing of this of no use to you post-your stay. But I wished you had said so when we spoke during your stay, so that I could help to remedy some of the issues you had brought up. As you can see from the log, I tried to call you several times and then managed to get hold of you once. I wish you had advised of these issues so that I could have done something during your stay. Allow me to elaborate: The WiFi speed is the fastest one could get for a home in Sri Lanka. This is the only time someone has mentioned it being slow, which can only have been a temporary issue with the provider. I use the internet myself when I am residing at the apartment and I am definitely one who cannot tolerate with slow internet speeds, and I can vouch that it is definitely fast enough for (Hidden by Airbnb) video calls. Perhaps you meant it was slow when streaming movies, and yes it will be slow. Unfortunately, movie streaming is not something Sri Lankan internet services accommodate. It's a pity you had not advised of this as I could have rung the provider and asked them to trouble shoot it. I am not sure what could be done to make it more suitable for kids. I also didn't know you were coming with kids. There is cable Tv in the apartment and the beach close by and I know not much else for kids to entertain themselves, but not sure what else I could provide either. It is monsoon season in Sri Lanka but minus the rains. Which means there could have been a bit more dust than usual. But once again I could have gotten the cleaning lady to come and sweep and mop the place and this at no cost to you. I am not trying to provide excuses, because what is important to me is that guests do have a pleasurable stay. I usually touch base with guests on their arrival and then a couple of times during their stay to see if everything is to their satisfaction and if there is any other way I could assist. I try not to overdo this, as I feel like I am intruding and want to leave people in peace. But given your feedback, I will be a bit more proactive in touching base a few times more to ask what else needs to be done to make their stay a great one. I will also buy some toys, perhaps which would help entertain any future little ones. Once again thank you for the feedback. This type of feedback is necessary as it allows me to do better for future guests. You have my contact details, please let me know if you have any other feedback or questions. Thank you and all the best for the holiday season, Peter
December 2016
Deepa User Profile
Deepa
May 2016
We had a very comfortable stay at Peter"s house. We had a great view of the sea with the sun (Website hidden by Airbnb) favourite place was the terrace, in the early mornings, having a cup of tea, looking at the chucking trains passing by. The location is perfect as the vicinity …
Morgan User Profile
Morgan
September 2018
Peter's appartment is very spacious and has a great balcony. Peter is really friendly and helpful, provided lots of useful tips and was very accomodating when we had to change our plans. The place is also very handy for Wellawatta station which is a cheep 15min train ride into th…
Danielle User Profile
Danielle
August 2018
Things I loved about this place were the upstairs balcony and sunroom, the location and Peter’s accessibility and helpfulness. It has all the amenities you need and a good option for budget accommodation in a central part of town.
Chris User Profile
Chris
July 2018
Peter's place is well located with amazing views. Peter was very responsive to all communications and super helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Junsong User Profile
Junsong
May 2018
Budget apartment with good location and nice sea view. Though could not present, Peter was very kind to provide prompt and effective assistance. Highly recommended!
Aysha User Profile
Aysha
April 2018
this was my second stay at Peter's place. it was just perfect. nothing can beat that stunning sunset view from the terrace. will definitely stay again.

Hosted by Peter

England, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Peter User Profile
116 Reviews
Verified
Peter is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I was born in Sri Lanka but I travel quite regularly and that continues to provide me with travellerinsights which help me improve what I do as a host. It is a great feeling to being able to contribute positively (however big or small) to someone's experience of your home count…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings