Skip to content
Gate to the guest housePart of the Living room
Entire house

Homely gueshouse in Nakuru suburbs

Kenn User Profile
Kenn

Homely gueshouse in Nakuru suburbs

16+ guests
8 bedrooms
1 bed
4 baths
16+ guests
8 bedrooms
1 bed
4 baths

The space

This is a nice homely Guest house just 5 minutes drive from Nakuru town. Located in the heart of section 58, the house offers an array of amenities including;
- Conference hall that can seat up to 30 people
- On Site Van for quick transportation to the town or wherever.
- Bunk Beds can be set up to fit up to 20 people.
- Onsite Chef $7 per meal i.e. Lunch and Dinner. (Please note $30 includes breakfast)
- Laundry Care ($5 per person)
The guest house also offers discounts to Non-profits and religious organizations.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Washer
TV

House Rules

No smoking

Availability

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
June 2018
I had a horrible experience with these people. I booked this place only to be called later and told that it was overbooked so they will have to put me at a different guest house. So they took me to a run down filthy guest house in the middle of town next to night clubs. Music pla…
Kenn User Profile
Response from Kenn:
Andrew - Apologies you had a bad experience at the other guesthouse. We totally sympathize and we've reimbursed you all the funds. The guesthouse was booked earlier during the day and unbeknownst to us, the total guest ended up being more than we had expected. Since our listing has been set to auto-approve, canceling you that late wouldn't be right especially in a new city. Our manager inquired with the local area guesthouses to see if there were any availabilities and took you to one which we thought would be convenient and safe. It's unfortunate that the place was far from the standards we maintain at our guesthouse. Please accept our apologies as we'll make it right the next time you visit and we'll make it a complementary one - all on us.
June 2018
Fred User Profile
Fred
September 2016
On AirBnB amenities include WIFI and TV. However, the room did have neither. On AirBnB the location given is in Nakuru Town. In reality the guesthouse is 5 KM away from the location marked on AirBnB. The staff in the guesthouse was very friendly and helpful though.
江鹏 User Profile
江鹏
August 2016
Nice hosts and beautiful places. Thanks for making a very early breakfast for us. But it's a little difficult to get the place. Fortunately the motorbike driver knew the spot by telling pictures. A truly unique place for a vacation. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Nancy User Profile
Nancy
August 2016
This is a confortable guest house located near Downtown Nakuru. George organised for a driver to drive us to Lake Bogoria for the day which was very useful. Breakfast was served at the time we asked for. Rooms are modest but showers have hot water and are clean. We had a good tim…
Ashley User Profile
Ashley
March 2015
The Homely guesthouse was perfect for our needs. The hosts went out of their way to guide us around the city and help us in any way possible. They even introduced us to some key contacts for the research we were working on while in Nakuru and directed us to a great Safari agency…
Dave User Profile
Dave
March 2014
The Nakuru guesthouse was perfect for what our large group needed. The staff was flexible enough able to accommodate our changing timetable (due to weather, and traffic). We didn't spend much time on site, but everything we wanted was present: ample parking space, comfortable…
Mona User Profile
Mona
January 2014
Kenn's place is quiet and clean with the option of having meals made by a wonderful cook named Eve. It is important however to note that there is no internet and you have to pay for drinking water.

Hosted by Kenn

Boston, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in July 2010
Kenn User Profile
10 Reviews
Verified
Fun loving and loves to offer great services
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings