Skip to content
Tonsai beachBackpacker paradise
Hut

Chill Out Triple Bungalow for 3, Tonsai Beach

Lerrin User Profile
Lerrin

Chill Out Triple Bungalow for 3, Tonsai Beach

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Situated on the idyllic Tonsai Bay, nestled in the jungle, just a 5 minute walk from Tonsai beach you will find our Bungalows. Ideal for backpackers or people looking for a simple life our cosy bungalows will have all you need.

Amenities

Wifi
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No pets
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

98 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Richard User Profile
Richard
September 2018
We really loved the flair and the surroundings of your jungle bungalow camp. Unfortunately the construction site wasnt shown in the photos and everything looked a bit outdated. We dont mind beeing with nature but the least that we expect is a clean and comfortable bed! (Ants ever…
April User Profile
April
July 2018
The definition of roughing it. The staff was great, and made up for the overall lack of attention to cleanliness and safety of the property. More attention to upkeep and maintenance is needed for this property.
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good time. We are in the process of maintaining all the bungalows in low season. WE try our best to keep the areas clean and maintain the bungalows when problems come up. Thanks again.
July 2018
Rachael User Profile
Rachael
April 2018
This place is so relaxing and perfect for a nice getaway. Some of the staff was rude but besides that, it was perfect and exactly what they advertised it to be.
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you felt one of staff members were rude to you. This will be addressed. I am happy this did not impact on your stay to much and you still had a good time, Thanks again.
April 2018
David User Profile
David
March 2018
Really cool place in Tonsai, would highly recommended, rooms were basic with fan and mosquito netting. Great location and friendly staff! Definitely will go back!
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you David, for your review, we are happy to hear you liked Tonsai and our basic jungle style. Welcome back anytime,
March 2018
Ana User Profile
Ana
February 2018
Very rustic place but cozy place! If you are looking for a hippy place and to have a bunch of monkeys like neighbours this is the place. :) The staff is very friendly and the people staying there very cool. Nevertheless, be careful with the bungalow terraces, the wood is fragile…
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have now fixed the terrace and we are sorry for any problems that caused. Thanks again, welcome back anytime.
February 2018
Giampiero User Profile
Giampiero
February 2018
Location is perfect and the hosts had really great advice for our stay... Keep in mind it is a hostel, with shared rooms and bathrooms... don't expect anything different...
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good time with us and our staff had great advice for you. The room you booked was for 3 people, but it is a private room for you are your guest. The bathrooms are not shared when booking a private bungalow.
February 2018
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
February 2018
I agree, place would be awesome for backpackers (though I think it’s a little pricey since you are essentially camping). It was not ideal with two small kids. I know it doesn’t say it’s recommended for them but it also doesn’t suggest it may not be the best for them. You check in…
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you for your review, I am sorry it was not clear to you, where to check in, reception is just off the side of the chill out bar and bungalows. We do have many families that stay with us, so I do think it just depends on you and your family, on what sort of place you would like them to be in. I am glad seeing the monkeys was a good experience for you, and over all staying in the jungle was not to bad. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the boat men. Normally when you book a ferry from Railay and they know you stay on Tonsai, you can also pay for a ticket for the longtail boat, to take you straight out to the ferry, when it arrives. Sorry that happened to you.
February 2018

Hosted by Lerrin

Krabi, ThailandJoined in January 2014
Lerrin User Profile
1090 Reviews
1 Reference
Since ten years I live with my husband in Krabi. We have two small children and have a family business on Tonsai bay, Railay beach. I'm half Thai-German and had traveled everywhere in the world. Now I have a place at home and would like to give you the opportunity to know my beau…
Languages: Deutsch, English, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings