Skip to content
Hut

Chill Out Jungle Bungalow,Tonsai Beach

Chill Out Jungle Bungalow,Tonsai Beach

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Situated on the idyllic Tonsai Bay, nestled in the jungle, just a 5 minute walk from Tonsai beach you will find our Bungalows. Ideal for backpackers or people looking for a simple life our cosy bungalows will have all you need.

Amenities

Wifi
Essentials

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Timothy User Profile
Timothy
January 2017
Great stay at this place, meeting with other Travellers and getting laid back and enjoying the vibes. Host was really friendly and warm, and we had a great time staying here.
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
January 2017
Linnea User Profile
Linnea
December 2016
Really friendly and helpful hosts! As a previous reviewer wrote, it's like waking up in Jurassic park. Definitely recommend everyone to go to Tonsai. This might not be for everyone though as the standard of the bungalows is very very basic. If you don't want to find cockroaches i…
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and i'm glad you enjoyed your time. I will take your comments on board. Thank you
December 2016
Paul User Profile
Paul
April 2016
Very welcoming and friendly. Very relaxed environment and anything you need is addressed with care
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thanks Paul, glad you felt that way and we would love for you to come back
April 2016
Ong User Profile
Ong
August 2015
The place we stayed was really cool, it has its own restaurant and bar just right beside where you stay. There's the really amazing locals that worked there and offer to be the best mates you can make during the trip, apart from that, there are plenty of neighbors and friends you…
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Hiya Ong, so sorry I didn't get to meet you but sound like you had a ball! Thank you for your kind words about the staff, I will pass this on. We hope you can return sometime. :-)
August 2015
Kasia User Profile
Kasia
March 2018
Lerrin's place was really great. The only thing that could be different is that the music in the bar was a bit too loud and also (but it's not their fault), I very often smelled gasoline because they don't have electricity and have to use electric generators. Also there was one n…
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We do turn down the music by 12am and the bar is closed most nights by 1am. All resorts on Tonsai use generators, so I am sorry about the smell of gasoline. We DO recycle all glass and plastic from our resort and bar, so I am surprised to hear someone was burning plastic. I will look into this, as this is not our policy. It could of come from the resort the other side of us. But thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are happy to hear you liked our place, location and jungle. Thanks again,. You are welcome back anytime,
March 2018
Christoph User Profile
Christoph
February 2018
This accommodation was sadly the worst in my hole life... We knew that this will be not luxurious. But the toilet was not cleand at all. Its like a toilet in a railway station. We had a mouse behind our bed an rats and mouses in our roof. As we told that the „chef“ of this little…
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a basic resort in jungle, there is wildlife and animals. We could of changed the room for you, if you were not happy.
February 2018
Laura User Profile
Laura
February 2018
It's a cool place to hang out and meet people - hence the name. It's on Tonsai beach so it's a lot quieter than Railay, but we ended up going over to Railay every day. The beds are good and it's good there is fly screen nets. Since the lights go off at 6pm I recommend getting rea…
Lerrin User Profile
Response from Lerrin:
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The lights come on at 6pm evening time, The electric is 6pm-6am. We are a basic resort and do not supply toiletries, but you are able to rent towels from reception for 100b. When you return the towel upon check out, you get your money back. Thanks again.
February 2018

Hosted by Lerrin

Krabi, ThailandJoined in January 2014
Lerrin User Profile
1053 Reviews
1 Reference
Since ten years I live with my husband in Krabi. We have two small children and have a family business on Tonsai bay, Railay beach. I'm half Thai-German and had traveled everywhere in the world. Now I have a place at home and would like to give you the opportunity to know my beau…
Languages: Deutsch, English, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings