Skip to content
House with pondHouse with pond at dawn
Entire house

Pure nature Munich-Freising (House)

Christoph User Profile
Christoph

Pure nature Munich-Freising (House)

16+ guests
4 bedrooms
14 beds
2 baths
16+ guests
4 bedrooms
14 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Quick responses5 recent guests said this host responded quickly.

Ideal place to explore the best of Bavaria.
Very high standard and timelessly furnished house in a beautiful, natural setting and not far from main attractions in Bavaria and the airport. Easy access to the city of Munich. Suitable for large groups.

Amenities

Indoor fireplace
Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 4
1 king bed, 2 floor mattresses
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 6PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Sandra User Profile
Sandra
July 2018
Everything was great.
Christoph User Profile
Response from Christoph:
Thank you Sandra, it was a pleasure hosting you!
July 2018
Manuel User Profile
Manuel
July 2018
The apartment is great and Christoph was very helpful. However, there are so many labels and documents with rules (with fines if not obeyed) that didn't make me feel like a guest but more like an intruder under general suspicion.
Christoph User Profile
Response from Christoph:
I was very disappointed to get this rating (3 out of 5) even though Manuel writes that the apartment (it's actually a house with a big garden) is great and I was very helpful. I had difficulties to understand that he really took every hint and every rule personal although only meant to those 1% who do not care... I was not sure if his rating had something to do with my refusal not to let him check in in the morning (impossible because guest check out at that time and we have to clean the house then). He was also critizising that not all rooms were open to him and the hot tub costs extra but this was clearly mentioned in the description of the offer. When I asked him to make me understand his feeling about his stay better and the possibility to improve, he didn't call me back during 3 days. After I contacted him again he sent me a text message showing me he wanted to avoid personal contact with me. That left the impression on me that he wanted to punish me.
July 2018
Andrija User Profile
Andrija
April 2018
If you are like paying good money for taking care of someone elses house, it's a very nice place to be. Jokes aside, the house and nature is very nice, but the host is terrible. The whole experience started when the host would not agree to cancel my reservation few hours after I …
Christoph User Profile
Response from Christoph:
My experience with this guy can be read at his profile together with others so I'm not repeating it here. One addition, only: Using the credit card of your employer for a private party is quite .... well, I'm currently missing the word. At least I'm free to accept cancellations or not and I have chosen not to because it causes a lot of trouble for me. One should accept that. I think it is obvious that what he states here is at least a little exaggerated or does one believe there can be "a hundred warnings". The guest seems to be so upset because he regards them as specifically made for him. Besides, there are stickers to guide the guest from many different parts of the globe with different habits. This understood it might be helpful, for instance, to get to know (of course with a sticker) that the tap water is very clean and drinkable or that one can improve the smell on the toilet lighting a lighter. Those who don't want to know don't have to take it personal.
April 2018
Abrar User Profile
Abrar
February 2018
My worst experience of whole life and using airbnb my worst experience as well, we book entire house where as Christophe locked the good bed rooms and give us poor 2 rooms and beds , we are treated as prisoners , if we ask to solve he said you must cancel the booking due to Isp…
Christoph User Profile
Response from Christoph:
Dear Abrar, you said, the house was not cleaned properly. Why did you not state that in the many conversations I had to have with you? Have you just created this issue in order to have better arguments? Well, you got on our nerves from the beginning when you questioned the terms of your booking involving me into long fruitless discussions. You refused to let the cleaning lady continue her work when you arrived hours before check-in. You did not respect the house rules. Shortly before checkout you texted me saying you'd be leaving at 1:30 pm instead of 10 am, although our cleaning lady was already traveling to the premises. When you did not want to leave on time nor willing to pay € 50 penalty I had to tell you I'd be calling the police. That made you run away like a burglar! You left our poor cleaning lady waiting for you out in the cold for 30 minutes. You have proven a very rude person, you have been very impolite to her according what she has told me. It fits very well into what I know from you. It was not enough for you to have a temperature of 25 degrees inside the house (indeed our heating system measures the temperature and produces a graph), instead you put the thermostat to 28, the maximum possible. Now you are telling me you are freezing by this tropical temperatures? Maybe if you have been completely naked... but even then it's hard to believe. Regarding the choice of bedrooms we've of course chosen the best ones but were not content with one of them and we gave you another one. It's not correct that you said both rooms were not to your liking and better rooms existed, especially because you've seen all rooms. And why should should we keep you away from the better rooms? To get a bad rating? This doesn't make sense. For someone who got a very cheap last minute booking you made a lot of trouble and I hoped I had not accepted this booking from you. Best regards, Christoph
February 2018
Ss User Profile
Ss
December 2017
Arrived late at 7pm which is quite dark and we still have to search for the keys in his garden which took us quite some time under the cold weather . A lot of rules to follow, but clean and big in overall . Just that the location is very bad . Be mindful if anyone wanna visit Mun…
Christoph User Profile
Response from Christoph:
A good idea is to read the description before booking. Checking email and communicating your time of arrival would also be a very good idea....
December 2017
Sadchit User Profile
Sadchit
September 2017
Had a very pleasant stay
Sara User Profile
Sara
September 2017
Beautiful house pretty far out of town. We had a wonderful night of relaxation after Oktoberfest. Lots of rules and notes all over the house to abide by, but other then that it was very nice.

Hosted by Christoph

Munich, GermanyJoined in May 2013
Christoph User Profile
53 Reviews
Verified
I love to travel and to meet people from abroad. That's why I like hosting. I love nature & sports in the nature be it in winter or in summer.
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home