Skip to content
Entire apartment

Riverside 1 BR, Near 5 Points!

Riverside 1 BR, Near 5 Points!

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Welcome to historic Riverside! Minutes ftom downtown Jacksonville this upstairs unit is full of historic charm! An iron queen bed graces the hardwood floors of the bedroom, a full bath, small but full kitchen with newer appliances. This apartment has lots of amenities: flatscreen tv, wifi, Keurig , and more!


Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

141 Reviews

Rustico User Profile
May 2018
Spacious place. Great location. I had a great stay. Communication with host was easy and fast when I had questions.
Meg User Profile
May 2018
Great location and value
Ernest User Profile
April 2018
You get what you pay for with this place basically it’s cheap but don’t expect it to look as good as it does in the pictures the place is pretty beat up, the mattress is horrible hurt my back the whole time I ended up checking out before my last night because I didn’t want to sle…
Steve User Profile
Response from Steve:
Thanks for your feedback, and for choosing our place. I'd like to clarify a few things, and point out some inaccuracies that you have brought up. The sofa / bed in living room is BRAND NEW, with a new Sealy mattress on it. The bed in the bedroom has a new memory foam topper and guests have given it excellent reviews. There is no mold in any of the AC units, because we clean them once monthly. We checked with Ernest the morning after he checked in, and he said all was well. I wish if there were real issues, we would have had a chance to fix them.
April 2018
Evie User Profile
April 2018
Location, location, location.
Jaye User Profile
April 2018
The pros: The apartment was exactly what we needed for a couple of days: an inexpensive place to stay in Riverside/Avondale. It was close to everything we wanted to get to -- easy walking or driving distance. It was cute and clean and the photos are accurate. Steve's communicatio…
Steve User Profile
Response from Steve:
Thank you for allowing us to host your stay as well as for your feedback. We would like to apologize for you taking our request of doing some things before departure as a requirement. Our check out message does indicate that we ask these things as a courtesy. I have attached the message that had been sent to show what we ask and to show it does reference as a courtesy. Our check out message is as follows: Hello, Thanks again for choosing our place! We hope you have enjoyed your stay. In preparation for your departure tomorrow, we have a few items that we ask guests to do as a courtesy before leaving. 1) Please strip any beds you have used (Not mattress pad cover or blankets/quilts/comforters), and put in a pile in dining room, along with all the dirty towels and other linens. 2) Please bag any trash, and place in refuse container for curbside pickup. 3) Please be sure to wash any dishes, or pots and pans and put them away We have a cleaning crew scheduled to arrive between 11 and 1115 on the day of check out to prepare for our next guests. Please let me know if you check out before then. Thanks again for choosing our place! Safe Travels Steve As you can see the only thing we ask you to clean are your dishes. We ask this as well as taking out your trash because if these items are left for any period of time they can attack bugs...we are in Florida! We will address the squeaky bed by tightening it up. The bedroom is small and thus limits the placement of the bed. The staircase is original to this older home. You are the first guest in several years to voice a concern with the stairs. Any remnants are towards the side of the steps and not in the middle of the steps where the majority of people walk. As well, there is a hand railing for safety measures.
April 2018
Alyssa User Profile
April 2018
Great place! Good location! 10/10 would stay again!
Tacina User Profile
March 2018
If you just need a place to stay this is great. If your here for vacation and don't have plans you may be bored as hell in this place and neighborhood. But for me it was relaxing nothing over top. What you see is what you get. There is no super wow factor with this place for peop…

Hosted by Steve

Green Cove Springs, Florida, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Steve User Profile
902 Reviews
I'm a dedicated home remodeling contractor, that concentrates on restoration of old homes in cool places. We have worked on lots of places over the past 19 years, and have renovated several places for our own rentals. We take pride in what we do, and it shows in all of of our…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.


Jacksonville, FL, United States

Riverside is a great historic area of Jacksonville that dates back to the early 1900s. The housing architecture reflects many styles from colonial, federal, victorian, to the traditional bungalow…

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings