The guest bedroom.The guest bedroom.
Gatwick nearby. Single pretty room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Lovely single room in pretty Victorian house within walking distance of Reigate train station and also with easy access to Redhill train station.

Gatwick airport is 15 minutes away by taxi (so perfect for those early morning flights). Local taxi companies charge approx £11.

Fast commute into London Victoria (or London Bridge) via train.

Reigate town centre is 5 mins walk away and is a lovely little town full of character and attractive shops and lots of restaurants.

Priory Park is just at the bottom of the road - it's a lovely green space with a pond and a cafe. Perfect for a walk. The house has wifi and you can park on the road just outside. I love my house it's typically Victorian. I've still got pretty Victorian fireplaces, sash windows etc.
The single room is nice and quiet with a desk, tv, radio, easy-chair and single bed - which is very comfy. There is a small south-facing private garden. Oh and of course there's Tommy. He's my gorgeous ginger cat. (He's only got 3 legs but it doesn't bother him, he's still out and about).

Please note this house is NOT in London but with easy access to London.. (Train from Reigate 45mins or train from Redhill 30mins). Reigate is in the County of Surrey.
Update: I have recently set the internet/wifi to automatically switch off between midnight and 0600hrs. This is an attempt at better sleep hygiene. If you need the internet during these hours please let me know and I will not set the timer !

Guest access

Access to the kitchen for simple meals - (microwave) and tea and coffee. I prefer to keep the lounge for my own use. I also provide a kettle, tea and coffee in your room if you prefer to do your own thing.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price $56 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 10AM

The house is non smoking please and like everyone I like to try to keep things clean and tidy. I expect everyone to just clear up as they go :)
I really appreciate it when people leave their shoes downstairs in the hall as it's no shoes upstairs.
Thank you :)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

273 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lynda User Profile
September 2017
Idealy suited for the pretty town of Reigate, and surrounding area. Room clean and cosy, I slept well.

Jeremy User Profile
September 2017
A cosy bed, a quiet setting, a lovely host. Highly recommended.

Jeremy User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay. Quiet, homely and close to shops and train station if you want to go further.

Ceara User Profile
September 2017
I've stayed twice and will definitely consider staying again as first choice. Lovely place, very welcoming and Heidi is a wonderful host. Thank you!

Mark User Profile
August 2017
Great location, room & host. Highly recommend.

Kassie User Profile
August 2017
Heidi is lovely and was very accomidating for an earlier arrival. The room is clean, cute and homie. I slept well and really enjoyed my stay.

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Excellent value for money and in a good location. A lot of pointers around the house for guests. Thank you!

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Reigate, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Heidi User Profile

I'm open, honest and pretty sociable. I have a small business that I run from home so I'm around the house a fair amount of time. Having said that, I am also out and about working for a few hours most days.

I enjoy going to the movies, seeing friends etc .I'm fairly arty and enjoy making or creating stuff too. I have a partner..

If you stay at my house you can really just come and go as you please. It's your home whilst you're here. As long as you keep your stuff tidy and clean up after yourself I'm sure we'll be fine. The house is reasonably quiet and I respect someone elses space by not making loads of noise and expect the same in return.

You'll need to be okay with cats as Tommy, my 3-legged cat, is an important house member. He's a real character.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings