Skip to content
Soak in the Hot TubYour own private beach (depending on river level) right in front of your home
Entire house

Redwood Coast River House-Big Deck, River, Hot Tub

Redwood Coast River House-Big Deck, River, Hot Tub

6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

Redwood Coast River House on the Smith River & just 10 minutes from Jedidiah Smith Redwood National Park - Sleeps 8 with three bedrooms. Great house for one or two families to share! The Smith River is right outside your backyard! Not fancy, but relaxing and fun and a great location! We also just added a hot tub on the deck that seats 4 with beautiful river views! Nice to relax in after days of hiking, beaches, & river fun!

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron
TV
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 queen beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
May 2018
This place is in a great location. It was only 15 minutes to the Crescent city beach, and around seven minutes to the redwood forest. I would Highly recommend this place for anyone with pets. The yard is huge and it’s in such a quiet place that there are not very many distraction…
Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals:
Thanks, Hannah! We are in the process of upgrades this spring. Paining, flooring, etc. Hope you can return to see and enjoy warmer weather!
May 2018
Amy User Profile
Amy
April 2018
Good location! But with shag 1960 carpet and cob webs! Makes you wonder if the owners know it’s not being cleaned $120 worth!!!
Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals:
We are sorry you didn't like the carpet but your feedback has kicked us in gear and we are looking into different flooring for that part of the house. Anytime is a great time for an upgrade. We have also starting painting and getting it ready for summer! Hope you can try us again. We have 100+ vacation homes to choose from!
April 2018
Becky User Profile
Becky
March 2018
Had a great stay at the rental. Location is excellent, on the river, and on a quiet dead end road. Great spot for visiting the redwoods. Love the big deck overlooking the river. The unit was mostly clean on our arrival, but many cobwebs, which could have been easily cleared a…
Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals:
Thanks for this review! Can't beat the river and the location! We have projects already in motion for the new season. New paint and flooring already planned out, I am glad you mentioned the hot tub. I will be getting a step up there right away. Hope we can host again with Redwood Coast /Vacation Rentals!
March 2018
Drew User Profile
Drew
February 2018
not a romantic spot. overpriced. river location is nice, but not worth the $
Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals:
So sorry you were disappointed in our River House. We get a lot of great feedback at this home. Perhaps it just wasn't what your were looking for for a romantic interlude. This home is great for families enjoying hiking and beaches. We have plenty of suggestions for a future spot that would be right up your alley. Please don't hesitate to call or ask questions about your next vacation stay. Thank you for choosing Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals!
February 2018
Wess User Profile
Wess
December 2017
Nice spot to stay. Great location. Hot tub overlooking the river is nice
Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals:
Thanks! It is a great spot on the river anytime of the year!Thank you for choosing Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals.
December 2017
Candyce User Profile
Candyce
October 2017
We felt super cozy next to the fireplace & had tons of fun by the river.
Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals:
Thank you for staying with us and hope we can host again @ Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals at any of our 100+ affordable and available vacation homes!
October 2017
Belinda User Profile
Belinda
October 2017
Home is definitely dated, master bedroom bed is hard. Paid large cleaning fee and place wasn't clean when we arrived-large amount of cobwebs throughout house and window sills. Coffee pot was broken (which may not seem like a big deal but part of the attraction of the place onli…
Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals User Profile
Response from Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals:
Thanks for reviewing the Redwood Coast River House. We did get you a coffee pot later in the evening of the day you called. You didn't go two mornings without a coffee pot. This home gets great reveiws and it seems as if it wasn't the right fit for you. Please call us @ Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and we will find something more suited to you needs in the future. We want all guests to be happy and comfortable.
October 2017

Hosted by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals

Arcata, California, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals User Profile
2961 Reviews
Verified
We built our first rental 14 years ago and started renting it as a vacation rental. Then neighbors asked us to manage their extra studios as vacation rentals and that started our commitment to great stays for our guests! We then formalized things and created Redwood Coast Vacat…
Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings