Kitchen with everything you need - dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, oven, hob and microwaveFront of the house
Child friendly home and huge garden
Child friendly home and huge garden
12 guests
5 bedrooms
12 beds
3.5 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
12 beds
3.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A large 5 bed home in West Wickham, a safe, pleasant traditional English town in London Bromley. The train station is 5 minutes walk with direct trains to central London (35 mins). Short walk to shops, cafes, pubs, restaurants, swimming pool, parks

The space

This is a large house with 5 bedrooms two of which are en-suite.
On the ground floor there is a large kitchen with oven, hob and dishwasher etc, a dining room, a lounge. There is an en-suite bedroom with shower and king size bed.
On the first floor there are three bedrooms and a family bathroom. One of the bedrooms is a king size with a king size bed, a single folding bed and travel cot, one is a single room, and one is a double room with a double bed and a single bed, and an extra roll out single bed - so sleeps 4 in total.
On the top floor there is an en-suite bedroom with two single beds. This has an en-suite with bath tub. It has a sloping roof and is more suited to someone who isn't so tall.

Outside leading from the kitchen there is a decked area with patio furniture leading to a garden which is mostly lawn - there is a trampoline and other garden toys. There is a fenced off part of the garden which we (the owners) use and we have dogs and chickens Please feel free to ask us if you need something that you can't find. There are some bikes available to use if you want to explore the local area - you just need to ask us! They are our personal bikes but we are happy to offer them for you to use but you must remember to lock them up with chains and padlocks provided if you use them.

Guest access

Guests will have private use of the main house and a large fenced off part of the garden. You can also use the drive at the front to park your car - if there is no room there is free parking on the road opposite.

Interaction with guests

We (the owners) live in an annexe/separated part of the house and have our own private entrance to the side. Airbnb guests enter via the main front door and are completely independent. Unless we are away or on holiday we are always available and happy to help out, answer questions, or sort out any potential problems.

Other things to note

Opposite our house there is a park with swings, and there is plenty of woodland and nature nearby. Not far away there are golf courses, swimming pool, gym, library and Gambado children's play centre should you get tired of visiting London.
The house is also listed as individual rooms. Once a room has been booked the facility to book the whole house as a private accommodation will be marked reserved, but if you are happy to share you can also book multiple rooms on our other listings.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Security deposit is $184

Please report any damage, and remember that people live nearby, so no parties or gathering of non-booked people please. After 10.00pm please be considerate of noise outside (drive and garden) and please advise at her guests of this too. No shouting or revving of engines on front drive after 9.00pm
Check in after 3.00pm and Check out by 10.30 please. Please leave the house as you found it.
Please recycle your rubbish in the bins provided - plastic, glass and metal all go in together into the plastic containers by the bin on the drive.
Please make sure you do your washing up before you leave! Absolutely no smoking in the house.
The cleaning charge added to the price at booking is for clean bedding and towels. Please ask if you need more than we have provided.
Please be kind and leave the house tidy and clean and as found.
If you move furniture please replace as sometimes its too heavy for me to move alone. And also important - please tell the others in your group.


Cancellations

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matt User Profile
October 2017
A lovely home, ideal for families, would thoroughly recommed to all

Lou User Profile
October 2016
Wendy was a fantastic host and the property was everything we needed it to be. 10 of us stayed for 3 nights and there was plenty of space and facilities for all of us. The location is great for public transport connections.

Kim User Profile
October 2016
Wonderful warm and cozy. Wendy and John were wonderful hosts, very accommodating, and made our stay so pleasant and warm. Perfect for a large group, we couldn't have found a better place. The commute into London was very easy, and we loved having a quiet homey place to share our days adventures.

Paul User Profile
September 2016
It took us a while to remember we weren't promised 5 star accommodation! We have spoiled ourselves recently by staying in 4 or 5 star hotels for example. However given that we had 4 grand children staying with us, the fact that the house isn't in pristine condition, we were able to completely relax within it, just like being at home actually. The children in particular enjoyed the facilities as I hope you noticed

Sharon User Profile
September 2016
This house was clean and a very good size. We didn't really explore London from here (we just stayed local), though from what we could tell the location was great for doing so. On a fairly main road but this wasn't noticeable - it was quiet and peaceful. Felt a very safe area.

Julie User Profile
August 2016
We met our hosts briefly during our stay. Being met at the door with a quick run down of where everything was. They were away for most of our stay but a family member was on hand for any problems. The garden was a bonus and the weather ment we could take full advantage. Great space for us to prepare for our son's wedding.

James User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 93 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Wendy User Profile

We are a couple with one child still living at home and two children at university. We have been offering homestays and holiday lets for several years but have just joined airbnb.
To see reviews you can look at the following link which will give you some idea about who we are, the property and the location, although of course we no longer offer homestays and your accommodation will be independent and private. We live in a section of the house which has a separate entrance, so you won't see us much unless you would like to, or have a problem or need advice!


Wendy and John x

Languages: Deutsch, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings