Family home 4 rooms & breakfast room available

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Fenella

  1. 8 guests
  2. 4 bedrooms
  3. 6 beds
  4. 2.5 shared bathrooms
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Family home

The four bedrooms are available in our home, plenty of parking

Ideal base for touring Cong only 15 minutes away (a village to be explored and experienced thoroughly ) The wild Atlantic way ,Croagh Patrick, Connemara, Lough Corrib and Galway city.

We are 3 miles from Headford , 17 miles from Galway city and 9 from the famous village of Cong

The space
Each room consists of two beds , some have a double bed , others have single beds,
Hairdryer , shampoo etc absilzble


Available in the morning is tea/coffee, toast and cereal
Coffee/tea making facilities available 24 hours

In the nearby villages , there are various restaurants, pubs and supermarkets
Campbell s tavern only two miles away offers great pizzas and famous for a music venue ,,,check out their webpage for up coming events

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Dryer
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Cot
Travel cot
Children’s books and toys
High chair

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
71 reviews
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.87 out of 5 stars from 71 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Headford, Galway, Ireland

Our home is situated in a lovely quite area , yet we are so close to many beautiful places to visit , we call the grounds of Ashford castle our second garden

Our home is central for visiting Galway , Connemara , Cong and is on the way to the wild Atlantic way

Hosted by Fenella

  1. Joined in January 2014
  • 152 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi , i run a family guest house, i love travelling, have been to china, india, africa and vietnam, plus many european cities, i love meeting people and exchanging stories on our travels plus i love photography

During your stay

Hi, i am always available to give recommendations on where and what to do,

I work every day but will be available every evening

Have lived here for the last thirty years and I know you will love to explore our beautiful area

Fenella is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Check out: 11:00 am
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy