The borgo (hamlet)Winter sunrise from window.
Medieval Stone Hillside Farmhouse
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

On first mountain of the Alps overlooking Bergamo & Po Valley: Independent studio in 14thC 3-storey stone ex-farmhouse. Small medieval borgo inhabited by families. Beautiful views. Hiking, sports, wildfruits, skiing. 4k to town. Car essential.

The space

Independent self-catering 25m2 studio in 3-storey medieval stone ex-farmhouse with fantastic views. Walking trails at door. Ideal for couple, pair, or couple plus child. Three adults ok (recommended for shorter periods). Complete with: Independent entrance, double bed, kitchen, bathroom, garden, fantastic views. SECOND BED happily supplied on request. Sleeps up to 3. Note: No washer/dryer, but there is a coin-op shop in town (4kms). No tv set (but there is wifi).

Guest access

Studio is all yours. We have a garden and some land that ou can use. You can pick fruit, berries, nuts and mushrooms in season. Independent entrance. 50 metres from road/parking (no cars inside the borgo). Walking trails ascending/descending mountain to top(c. 1 hr by foot)/town (c.30mins by foot).

Interaction with guests

Hosts personally and warmly welcome guests, and can give local tips/maps/tourist literature. We are reachable for your needs. During our own holidays, someone is on call. Second bed on request. Italian, English and Bergamasco spoken. Some French and Spanish understood (but not spoken).

Other things to note

This place is set in a peaceful ambience, in the country, surrounded by forrest and being on the first mountain of the Alps, it has all the advantages of the mountains, without the inconveniences of distance. Quiet, but not far from the town (you can even walk) & everything necessary, Bergamo city, the airport, the lake, etc. There are families with children and you will probably hear them outside school hours.

Car necessary beyond hiking/walking, as public transport scarce. By car outside rush-hour: 20" Città Alta- Bergamo, 25" Orio Airport (Ryanair's Sth Europe hub), 30" Lake Como, 45" Linate Airport, 50" Milan (or 1 by train), 50" international skifields.

There are many unknown gems (architecture, nature, art, entertainment) nearby. By foot: "Jewels of Romanic" several medieval churches with frescoes 30-45". Albenza Golf Course (international golf club members can play a round) is at our foot, starting about a 30" walk away.

Stargazing from straight outside your door. Paragliding/Hangliding (tandem) on our mountain is possible. You can go in a glider from our local aerodrome (c.€80). Cycler's/mortorcycler's dream roads.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $20 SGD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking or candles inside (outside, no problem). The borgo is in the hills, has no cars in it & is inhabited by families, so this is not a loud party place at night.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lea User Profile
August 2017
Gabriel and Valentina were warm hosts, with a lot of precious informations to discover this beautiful region. The house is charming and peaceful. Thank you for everything!

Rachel User Profile
August 2017
Gabriel and Valentina's place is a total dream. It's small but comfortably appointed, with beautiful views and peaceful surroundings. Oh and it has a great shower! As a couple keen to explore the area it was a perfect home base. It's well located to go west to como, north to the bergamo alps or east to iseo (as long as you have a car - we did all three in a weekend without rushing). It was lovely to meet Gabriel and Valentina and spend some time together - the kind of Airbnb experience we value most. They were patient when our flight was delayed and super helpful with directions and recommendations. Highly recommend, we'd definitely come back.

Denise User Profile
August 2017
Dear Valentina, Dear Gabriel! Thank you for the beautiful, relaxing and intense time I had in Italy. It wouldn't have been like this without your charming House in the hills and your hospitality. You answered so many questions and gave me best advices for places to visit. The Studio was very clean and I loved It to spend my Time there. I definitely would like to come back again. I liked to get insight how life is every day in italy. I would always prefer to chose your studio than a room in a Hotel. Thanks a lot and see you again, Denise

Kirstine User Profile
July 2017
Gabriel and Valentina are excellent hosts, the place was amazing We would recommend this place to everyone

Erin User Profile
May 2017
A lovely hillside 'cave' with a spectacular view, and great hosts. Their place is close to numerous hiking paths, and many sporty activities are available in the area. Gabriel and his wife warmly welcomed us, and on very short notice which was exceptional. They were there for anything we needed and gave us tips and maps for things to do/where to eat/ shop for food in the area. The accommodations were lovely, and we had all that we needed. The one downside is there is only 3 minutes of hot water in the shower before it turns freezing cold, and it takes a good hour to heat up again. However, they are aware of this problem and are replacing the current hot water heater tank/system with a better functioning, more efficient one. They also very generously offered their shower to us should we have any problems with the lack of hot water. In all, I would definitely recommend their place and would stay here again! Thank you!

Valérie User Profile
May 2017
....

Emelie User Profile
April 2017
It was a really nice stay! Gabriel helped us a lot with the directions and was very flexible with the check-in and check-out, which was great as we had some trouble with the car :)

Bergamo, ItalyJoined in April 2013
Gabriel User ProfileGabriel is a superhost.

We are an Australian-Italian family of 4. We speak English & Italian and understand some French and Spanish. We like travelling, the open road, nature, animals, human culture (not all of it), places less explored or untrodden. Life is an adventure, best (especially for the kids) to get into it as soon as possible. See you out there.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings