Double bed with view of garden!Bedroom.
The Oak, Lissalondoon, Craughwell
The Oak, Lissalondoon, Craughwell
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private apartment, separate from main house with double bedroom, kitchenette,sitting area and bathroom. Access to outdoor seated area and gardens.

The space

Tranquil setting with beautiful garden, orchard , vegetable garden and tunnel. We have our own free range hens, two cats and two dogs. Fruits from the garden are used for jam on homemade scones.

Guest access

Guests have access to an area of garden, outdoor seating , their own parking area.

Interaction with guests

I am available most of the time to help guests if they need advice on where to go or if they have any other queries.

Other things to note

I would advise to bring walking shoes and suitable attire as there are beautiful walks in the area. We are 4 miles from Craughwell village with local pubs and food available. We also have an award winning hotel The Meadow Court which is renowned for its food close by. Our local towns are Loughrea and Athenry which have a great selection of restaurants. We are close to the motorway to Galway so in little over 20 minutes you can be there. The Arts festival and Galway races are a main attraction in the summer months.


Amenities
Wheelchair accessible
Free parking on premises
TV
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I expect any guests to be respectful of the family and the premises. Smoking can be accommodated in an outdoor area but not inside the house. In special circumstances pets can be accommodated in an outdoor area. This would have to be arranged in advance and would depend on the suitability of the pet to our environment. No pets are permitted inside the apartment . I require to have full names of both people that are staying.

You must also acknowledge
Amenity limitations
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
France User Profile
August 2017
Paula and Noel's place is lovely and comfortable, well decorated, located in a beautiful countryside. We enjoyed our stay, and could make several excursions in both Connemara and Burren from there, a car is needed because it is far from main roads... We thank them for their nice welcome.

Stuart User Profile
July 2017
Such a great place to stay.Paula was polite, charmful and helpful from the moment of the confirmation phone call.When I pulled up on driveway I was made very welcome by Paula.The family are all very polite and can not do enough for you to make your stay great.I will recommand this to anyone knowing you will not be disappointed.Thank you all for having me

Saba User Profile
July 2017
Paula's place has all the ingredients to make Ireland and your stay meaningful. Wonderful hosts, great cottage, private yet close to the owner and to top it lovable pets, ladie and Lito. Enjoy

Alessia User Profile
August 2017
L'alloggio è accogliente e confortevole. Ottimo per staccare dalla vita frenetica di città. L' host gentile e disponibile. Ottima esperienza.

Augustin User Profile
July 2016
Excellente adresse! Petit appartement plein de charme. Paula et son mari sont très accueillants.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Galway, IrelandJoined in June 2015
Paula User Profile

I am a qualified therapist, married with four children. I enjoy the country lifestyle and love my gardens and flowers I grow my own vegetables. I enjoy home cooking and baking and also make our own home made jams. I have a Therapy centre located next to our home where I can treat clients with Acupuncture, Reflexology, Sport Massage and Reiki. I enjoy walking in the local Dunsandle woods and Irish set dancing in our local town. i love working from home as it allows me to be around for my family. I enjoy entertaining and looking after people. I think this can be a great way of meeting different people from around the world. I am very outgoing and friendly and used to dealing with the public. I was nursing for 25 years before i trained as a therapist. I look forward to meeting you and will do everything I can to ensure your stay is memorable. I love our countryside and hope you will too.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings