Skip to content
The double living room.Bathroom #1
Entire apartment

Wonderful big apartment in Livorno!

Gabriele User Profile
Gabriele

Wonderful big apartment in Livorno!

6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great value100% of recent guests gave this home’s value a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

This very big (150sqm) and bright apartment is at the first floor of a recently renovated small building. It's made of two floors: the ground floor is a big open space with four areas: kitchen, dining room, living room and bathroom with bathtub. The first floor is a lovely "night area" with three double bedrooms (one with two single beds, the others with a queen size bed each) and a bathroom with shower.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Washer
TV
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tomas User Profile
Tomas
July 2018
Great communication, very nice apartments, good place. Gabriele is very easy talking person, I recommend him and his apartment for everyone. Good luck :)
Stephan User Profile
Stephan
October 2017
Very nice spacious apartment. It is a holiday apartment, so have all the basic requirements to enjoy your holiday. The host is very good in making recommendations and knows all the little gems to visit.
Mark User Profile
Mark
August 2017
We were really looking forward to coming to stay in Livorno and your apartment after spending some hours comparing online. The host was quick to respond to my emails and texts . He collected us from the local train station and took our heavy bags up the stairs to the first floor …
Gabriele User Profile
Response from Gabriele:
Dear Mark, I am sorry you did not enjoy the apartment in spite of my efforts to make you feel at home, which were not answered with the kindness one would expect. We rent out a 155 square meters apartment in a central area of Livorno, which was recently refurbished and which we give for a low price, considering the size and the quality of the place. We do our best to accommodate our guests' needs and to make sure they have a lovely stay. Just a few points: 1) We had to remove most of the pictures and rugs after many of them were damaged by some guests. We do feel, however, that a holiday house should not feel "lived in" as it in fact is not. 2) The electricity gave me some problems in the past and I did solve it. However, I have recently changed provider and apparently, because having a glass ceramic cooker is not common in Italy, they switched back to the default power allowance which is less than what they require. I have been in touch with the provider for the past couple of weeks and I am in the process of resolving the issue. 3) There are two waste bins under the sink, as I showed you during your check-in. We do provide plastic bags for the waste (again, under the sink) and you can also use any supermarket bag as in Italy there are no special bags for recycling. 4) The apartment does not have air conditioning. We are sorry that you just happened to be in Livorno in the hottest week in many years, something we cannot definitely control. However, we did provide you with multiple fans. 5) The position of the apartment is on a main road, which makes it great for those who want to travel around because of the easy access of transports and the proximity with the train station and the city center. We are proud that most of our guests are happy, as you can see from the reviews. We really struggle hard to make everybody's stay as good as possible and we are really sorry to see such a negative attitude in you. On a side note, you have left the apartment in a very dirty conditions after just a few days of stay, which made it very hard for our cleaning person to properly look after the apartment for the next guests. Although we understand your frustration about the noise from the road, we definitely think (also according to most people's feedback) that your review is unnecessarily mean and does not reflect the quality of our guesthouse. Best wishes, Gabriele
August 2017
Julien User Profile
Julien
August 2017
Gabriele was a very nice host. He directly gave us some ideas for restaurants and his flat was perfect for our stay, even if it would have been easier with air conditioning by 40 degrees ;) thank you!
Gabriele User Profile
Response from Gabriele:
Many thanks Julien! It was a pleasure to meet you! You caught the hottest week in years, that was unlucky :) Hope you had a safe trip back to Switzerland. All the best to all of you and please visit us again!
August 2017
József User Profile
József
July 2017
The house was beautiful and comfortable,the hosts were friendly and helpful:))
Gabriele User Profile
Response from Gabriele:
It was a pleasure to host you Joszef! Glad you liked our flat!
July 2017
Manfred User Profile
Manfred
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Steve User Profile
Steve
June 2017
Lovely spacious flat with especially well-appointed kitchen. Very helpful host and neighbours, who happen to be host's parents. Buses to the excellent sandy beach are easy to find (15mins ride) and the walk to the shops- although quite lengthy- is worth it. The Marketo Centrale i…

Hosted by Gabriele

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2011
Gabriele User Profile
62 Reviews
Verified
I'm an italian musician, travelling very much for my job. Love to meet people from the whole world.
Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings