Skip to content
View over lagoonLounge and view
Entire apartment

Villa Bora 1 bed apt with world class views

Villa Bora 1 bed apt with world class views

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

The space

UPSCALE and Completly refurbished spacious APARTMENT with lounge with smart TV ,full kitchen,bedroom with smart TV,walk in closet and (Website hidden by Airbnb) can access your Netflix account as well as having the local cable channels.
We are located in a gated community up a steep hill in Cole Bay overlooking Simpson Bay lagoon and the airport with views to sea beyond.
We can arrange maid service,washing and drying at a supplement .

Located in Almond Grove an upmarket gated community in Cole Bay St Maarten.This spacious 1 bed apartment has everything for a lovely vacation.Guests have use of a 40 foot swimming pool and jacuzzi,barbecue,and gym.
Fully equipped kitchen ,Flat screen TV ,Stereo ,wifi internet access.
Maid service and laundry can be arranged at a small supplement.

We recommend hiring a car to take advantage of all there is to do in St Maarten.Beaches,Duty Free shopping,Restaurants ,Nightlife etc.

The apartment is up a steep hill so driving is the less strenous way to move around.We can arrange rentals from $40/day.

St Maarten has a wide variety of restaurants and bars to suit all tatstes and prices.The whole island is Duty Free so liquor,cigarettes,perfume watches and jewelry are great buys.

The apartment is located on the lower floor of our house with a seperate entrace from the parking area.

We can now accommodate another couple in Villa Bora Apartment 2 .

Guests have use of a 40 foot swimming pool , jacuzzi,barbecue and gym.There is a also a gazebo and various outdoor seating available.

We recommend hiring a car to take advantage of all there is to do in St Maarten.Beaches,Duty Free shopping,Restaurants ,Nightlife etc.
We are happy to help with information about the island and recommendations for restaurants etc.

We are located in the heart of everything,close to large Supermarket,Simpson Bay strip with a wide choice of restaurants and 5 minutes from Marigot the capital of the French side.

We have a small car available to (Website hidden by Airbnb) do pass the estate entrance for travel to Philpsburg and Marigot.

We have 2 friendly dogs who will come visit.Please let us know if you prefer they don't.


Air conditioning
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with building staff

38 Reviews

Chris User Profile
March 2018
Spent 2 weeks in apartment 1 and could not have asked for a better place! Spacious accommodation gorgeous pool and patio area. The first thing you notice when you arrive at the property is the stunning view which provided amazing sunsets! The price you pay for the view is the ve…
Renardo User Profile
February 2018
Simple fantastic
Nick User Profile
January 2018
Wonderful stay! Quiet, clean and spacious. With incredible views. Checkin and hospitality of owner was perfect. I would definitely stay here again, and will! Thank you!
Annalisa User Profile
December 2017
We are hosts on Airbnb as well, as we let our apartments, so we think we need to be fair and honest for the future guests of Villa Bora. Unfortunately, due to the hurricane Irma in 2017, the property is not in good conditions. First of all there is a problem of safety, as the sta…
Neil User Profile
Response from Neil:
This guest stayed for just 1 night Xmas Day .We made an exception to accept them for 1 night as they were en route to Anguilla.We also state that the property is not suitable for children because of the many stairs and they still wanted to (Website hidden by Airbnb) made them aware that we were re-building after Hurricane Irma but that the apartment was in good condition as per the pictures.The stairs to which she claims were unsafe had full wooden hand rails and would only have been a danger to a child playing unsupervised which is why we say the property is NOT suitable for children. The wifi is and was working and indeed they emailed me from the property when they arrived to request details of restaurants that would be open and subsequently to request that we keep their bags whilst they toured the island and eventually to complain and request a (Website hidden by Airbnb) that claim of no Wifi is (Website hidden by Airbnb) one has cable TV on the island since the hurricane but we provide Netflix which maybe they chose not to use. In regard to the price,our housekeeper had to meet and greet them and deal with there requests etc so we have to pay her extra as it is Xmas and where else does not charge more at Xmas.The fee mentioned also includes the extra person which required a blow up bed and the cleaning fee on departure. Whilst we sincerely apologise for the property not having the full facilities i.e pool We think that most of the critiscms are exaggerated to receive a refund.
December 2017
Alain User Profile
June 2017
For every one looking for high quality place Neil'place is a perfect place to stay. The owners are very pleasant an take very good care of there guests The kitchen is well furnished and the apartement very clean and quiet. After a day visiting around we were so happy to return…
Bianca User Profile
March 2017
The view is spectacular!! The is beautiful and is really clean and the amenities are endless. I had a blast and I will definitely stay at this location again. The host were friendly and very hospitable.
Fern User Profile
March 2017
Great apartment with a well equipped kitchen, excellent outdoor BBQ area, amazing views and great hosts. Would definitely come back.


Hosted by Neil

United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Neil User Profile
185 Reviews
I am from UK but have properties in St Maarten ,Antigua and Capetown When not working I enjoy watching sports and keeping fit.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings