Cosy groundfloor kingsize roomCosy groundfloor kingsize room
Cosy kingsize downstairs room near London

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Newly decorated ground floor kingsize room with a 32 inch flat screen tv with built in DVD player, hairdryer, kettle, Wifi and laptop table. We are approximately 10 minutes walk from Watford Junction where you can get a train to London Euston in under 20 minutes.

The space

We live in a mid terraced house in Watford, Hertfordshire, which is a short walk to Watford Junction train station where you can get a train into London in under 20 minutes or get on the bus for the very popular Harry Potter Studio Tours. There is just me, Emma, and my 4 year old boy Toby in our 3 bedroom house, we have a large kitchen/diner you are welcome to use as you wish.

We have a small garden and patio area. I have a mountain bike that guests are welcome to borrow.

We are very sociable; Toby loves meeting new people and I love learning about different cultures - and trying (badly!) to learn new languages.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to relax and make themselves at home. You're welcome to use the kitchen to cook, make tea/coffee etc.

There is a cupboard in the kitchen for your use and space in the fridge and freezer if you would like it. Just let me know what you need.

Interaction with guests

I would probably be around most of the time so would be able to help with travel instructions or looking up websites and activities or any other help you might need while you are here. I am happy to leave you to it so you can chill out or spend time with you if you want to hang out and chat. Although I'm sure Toby will want to chat to you at some point and wave you goodbye when you go out :-)

Other things to note

Breakfast is a 'light' offering and is self-serve from the following:

5 different cereals - cheerios, shreddies, cornflakes, rice krispies, weetabix
plain oats
muesli
granola
2 x porridge flavours in easy to use sachets - currently apple and blueberry or sultana, raisin, cranberry and apple
ready brek - a kind of porridge we have in the UK

bread for toast with the following spreads:

2 x peanut butter - smooth and crunchy
2 x honey
4 different flavoured jams
2 x marmalades
cream cheese

normal tea and coffee and then the following:

decaff tea
green tea - lemon
redbush
earl grey
blackcurrent and blueberry
cranberry and blood oranges
organic peppermint
another peppermint
lemon
strawberry and forest fruits

I always ask guests before they arrive if they have any allergies or particular dietary requirements I ought to be aware of and if I can accommodate I will try :-)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $23 SGD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please take your shoes off when going upstairs, if you are using the kitchen to cook please clean up after yourself/wipe down the cooker. Please rinse the shower out when you have finished and check the toilet is clean after use. There is no 'curfew' for coming and going but it's good to know if you're going to be back really late so I know not to put the chain on the door. Please respect check out time as I may have another guest arriving the same day. It may be possible to store your luggage so just let me know your leaving plans and I'm sure we can sort something out.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helene User Profile
December 2016
The room itself was a good size and a comfy double bed. Host was very accommodating and friendly. Parking was a struggle as you could never get a space so had to wait around until someone left. Would struggle to park if you had a large van. Plenty of shops/food places and pubs around. Host does have a 4 yr old son which is highlighted in the advert, however, this was not an issue.

Amanda User Profile
November 2016
Emma was very welcoming, eager to help us with anything we might need. The place was so clean! Even tho there was only one bathroom in the house, it was always immaculate. Close to the bus service and an easy walk to the subway.

Lina User Profile
November 2016
I love meeting you two! The room was awesome, thank you for being so gentil! Miss you guys, Mariana xx
Emma User Profile
Response from Emma:
Hey Mariana, was great meeting you too, Toby had such fun with you and misses you loads xx
November 2016

Anthony User Profile
September 2016
I had a wonderful stay at Emma's She was a great host and her son Toby was a joy the few times I met him. My room was a lovely Oasis after a hard days work Emma was totally transparent about parking which was difficult but free in the area. Emma stood in a free space for 15 to 20 minutes on my prearranged late arrival! I would definitely stay again Thanks Tony

Markus H. User Profile
Markus H.
September 2016
Emma (with her son Toby) is a wonderful host, makes you immediately feel at home, communicates, and everything is exactly as described, if not much better. There is even a breakfast table with a great variety of cereals, fresh milk in the fridge, and the bed was double the size that I needed. Everything is absolutely clean, but even more importantly, it is all done to make you feel good. This is the best place I can imagine in Watford.
Emma User Profile
Response from Emma:
Thank you Markus, you are very kind. It was a pleasure to host you.
September 2016

Mark User Profile
September 2016
Nice clean and comfortable room, Emma was the perfect host and makes you feel welcome in her home. Large breakfast selection on offer. Would highly recommend staying here.

Nerylie User Profile
August 2016
We had a lovely time at Emma's. She did everything she could to make us welcome and put her whole home at our disposal.

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Watford, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Emma User Profile

There is just myself and Toby (5yrs) in our 3 bed terrace. Before having Toby I travelled a fair bit for both pleasure and work including visiting India, Thailand, Malaysia, Bali, Singapore, Japan, Oz, New Zealand, America (including working in Vegas for 7 months, crazy place!) South Africa and many countries in Europe, so I'm always happy to swap travel stories and learn about other places. I have had a variety of jobs - I was a TV Producer/Director for 10 years and lectured media for a year, I have also been a secretary, receptionist, waitress, chalet maid and done many other jobs along the way! I like music, festivals, comedy and learning about people and what makes us tick. We're laid back and friendly and hope to meet you soon :-)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings