Skip to content
The room has lots of natural light and a sweet mini-balcony for hanging your beach-towels.Cosy double-bedroom with AC, wifi, wardrobe and a mini balcony.
Private room in apartment

COSY ROOM 10-MINUTE WALK TO BEACH IN ST. JULIAN'S

The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
The Vegan Yogi Family

COSY ROOM 10-MINUTE WALK TO BEACH IN ST. JULIAN'S

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Located in a central area of St Julians, 10min walk from Balluta Bay & the beaches. In front of the apartment bus stops, restaurant, supermarket right and walking distance to Slimea & St'Julian's center. Our new, modern, air-conditioned double bedroom offers you a cosy stay with free wi-fi and a lovely roof-terrace for sunbathing. You have access to our fully equipped kitchen and 3 bathrooms. We offer free yoga classes when we teach public classes (pre-book!). Namaste, The Vegan Yogi Family

Amenities

  • Free parking on premises
  • Kitchen
  • Wifi
  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Dan User Profile
Dan
October 2018
Very nice place for those ego are looking for adventure, because everithing is near
The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
Response from The Vegan Yogi Family:
Thank you Dan for your positive feedback.
October 2018
Julia User Profile
Julia
June 2018
The host was very heplful and told us about great places to visti. The apratment was cosy and nice.
The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
Response from The Vegan Yogi Family:
Thank you Julia about your positive review.
June 2018
Luzie User Profile
Luzie
May 2018
It was a nice place to stay
The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
Response from The Vegan Yogi Family:
Thank you for your positive review.
May 2018
Steve User Profile
Steve
May 2018
We had a great time during our trip. The room and the bathroom was clean. There is an AC system in the bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this apartment which is very well located. If you need they are very helpful to answer your question or to pick/drop yo…
The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
Response from The Vegan Yogi Family:
Thank you Steve for your positive review. Our top priority are exactly what you have mentioned: cleanliness and helpfulness. We are glad to hear back from you. Namaste, The Vegan Yogi Family
May 2018
Erzsebet User Profile
Erzsebet
May 2018
I’d recommend this place to anyone. Balazs and his wife Karin are really nice people. The apartment is very nice and clean. The location is very good aswell. 10minutes from the sea. Definitely worth the money.
The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
Response from The Vegan Yogi Family:
Thanks for your positive feedback! We look forward to having you back again!
May 2018
Pedro User Profile
Pedro
April 2018
Great hospitality! Balazs picked us up from the airport and helped us in making ourselves comfortable in the apartment and in the island. Excellent location! You can visit the main spots either walking or by taking the bus. The bus stop is only 2' walking from the house. Great am…
The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
Response from The Vegan Yogi Family:
Thank you Pedro for your positive feedback! Next time you should join our yoga classes as well. I like to pickup our guests because it saves them time and we have the chance to get to know each other. With car it is 20 minutes to get to the apartment from the airport, while if you take the bus it can take 2 hours as public transport is quiet tricky in Malta.
April 2018
Brian User Profile
Brian
April 2018
We had a completely bad experience. We waited for 1 hour at the check in (2PM) , the son of a host's friends came to open the apartment, our room was completely dirty because none came to clean it. They said to us that immediately would come someone to clean, so we went out the a…
The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
Response from The Vegan Yogi Family:
Dear Brian, We sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, especially after you were given a special low price offer for your 3-nights stay on your Easter Holiday. It is fortunate that we have been hosting people for more than 10 years and we get only few negative reviews and arrogant people like you who like to book the cheapest places possible and expecting to receive a 5-star hotel experience. I just hope that people will also read below my part of your story! Sharing your experience is appreciated even if it is a bad review, but by being so negative and not truthful represents not our apartment but rather you as a person. Thanks God we have so much more amazing and positive reviews than negative ones like yours. Here is our side of your story: 1./ As you wrote us you come at 11am we expected you at that time. Then on the same day you changed your mind and wrote us you come at noon, then you changed up your mind again and you wrote me on Airbnb that you arrive at 13.15pm. Even though I told you 2 weeks before your arrival that we will be abroad on Easter Holiday so please call our friend Tania who will let you in! You didn't. Also our check in time is clearly stated in our house rules that it is 2pm (which you didn't read) but we thought we wanted to be kind to let you in earlier so you can explore the island easier while you leave the luggage in our apartment! Our kindness was not appreciated at all, as you were not communicating clearly with Tania when you arrive, all you needed to do is to call Tania to let you in earlier! But you didn't call her because probably you wanted to save a few cents on calling her to clarify what time exactly she should come and let you in! Bear in mind, that we are not a hotel with 24/7 reception. We are working people need to know when to expect you so we can sort our life accordingly so you do not need to wait for us to let you in. 2./ You got your room at 10pm not because of us, but because of you as after you left your luggage in the apartment right away you went out and apparently you had a great time as you came back home at 10pm! Your room which you stayed in was waiting for you the whole afternoon! But instead you were out enjoying Malta, which I don't blame you for, as I would have done the same! Your room was CLEAN and READY, you just didn't know which room was yours! You called me at 10pm and I told you! That simple! If you had called me earlier you would have the room earlier! :) 3./ The cleaning lady comes at least twice a week in our apartment! You stayed only for 3 nights. Think about it, the room you occupied was clean because the cleaning lady was there, and when you left the cleaning lady came again to prepare it for the next guest. That is already two times a week! By the way, we are NOT a hotel with daily cleaning service, for that you could have booked a hotel room for double as much money. If you found the shared bathrooms dirty is unfortunately because the other guests were not cleaning up after themselves. We have bedroom with private bathroom for extra charge. Why didn't you choose that option? If your room was dirty, well it can only represent you as a guest as we gave you the room clean! Cleanliness is a high priority in our apartment, just read our reviews and you can see that. 4./The apartment is exactly as you saw it on the pictures. If you don't like its design, do not book the place, that simple! There is towel hanger in the bathroom, you just need to look for it. Have you noticed that we have 3 bathrooms of your choice? All have hangers! 5./ The apartment is on the 3rd floor as there are only 3 floors in the building. It is not a 'bad' building but an old building as it is not a new built. There is traffic because we are in the center in St. Julian's, if you are looking for a peaceful place do not look for St. Julian's as it is the busiest and most vibrant city of Malta! 6./Again we are in St. Julian's and NOT in Valletta! We are 10 minutes walk from the beach. That is why people choose us because of our central location. Supermarket, restaurant, bus stop right in front of the apartment. Yes if you want to go to Valletta, you just take the bus and you get there in 25 minutes, like anywhere you want on the island because of several buses stopping right front of the apartment. If you want to stay in Valletta, why do you book us in St. Julian's? If you do not like walking you could have rented a car or a bicycle right front of the apartment. But yes it also costs you extra money. Did you know Brian, that walking is a great thing? It is healthy and you can see so much more. And walking saves you money as our apartment did to you on your Easter holiday! Namaste, The Vegan Yogi Family
April 2018

Hosted by The Vegan Yogi Family

Saint Julian's, MaltaJoined in September 2011
The Vegan Yogi Family User Profile
462 Reviews
4 References
Verified
Dear Traveler, Welcome to Malta! We are The Vegan Yogi Family, have been hosting people since 2007. We started with Couchsurfing and since 2011 we have been hosting on Airbnb. We have hosted hundreds of people and our philosophy is to provide clean and tidy accommodation with…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Magyar
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home