Skip to content
The shared bathroomDining area and kitchen
Private room in townhouse

Cozy room with WIFI (4D)

Jeff & Sally User Profile
Jeff & Sally

Cozy room with WIFI (4D)

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

NO ANIMALS ALLOWED (THIS INCLUDES SERVICE ANIMALS) DUE TO MEDICAL REASONS.

This room is located in a 4-bedroom townhouse. The bathroom is shared with 2 other rooms only. The house has 2 parking spots in front of the home that are first-come, first-serve and there is free street parking too (please pay attention to street signs). Free WIFI is included. Free washer/dryer on-site.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Iron
Dryer
Washer

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Availability

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kelsey User Profile
Kelsey
May 2018
Pros: -Close drive to the beach. -Liquor store within walking distance -Friendly neighbors -Elote man and ice cream truck come right by the house daily (my fav part) Cons: -Driveway is difficult to maneuver. Street parking can be hard to find in the evening. -Squirrel in the atti…
Jeff & Sally User Profile
Response from Jeff & Sally:
Hi Kelsey. I'm so sorry to have learned about your poor experience. Had I know about ANY of this, I would have taken action immediately. As you know, prior to your arrival, you asked if you could have a third person in your room/have another guest, and I clearly said no. Then when you arrived, I was notified by other guests that you had a 3rd person with you. When I contacted you over the phone, you were very apologetic (which I appreciated) and you said that you weren't aware that it meant you couldn't have an additional guest over at all. You and I both know that I never yelled at you or scolded you in any way. We have a civilized, kind conversation. You apologized, I accepted your apology and we moved in. What comes a surprise to me is that you never mentioned over the phone that Jeff said you could have a 3rd guest. If this really happened, I have to wonder why you didn't tell me that you got mixed information from Jeff and me. Anyway, you followed the rules after that day so we never has another issue. Now on to the more important issue- how you felt discriminated against by the other guest. I want you to know that we take this kind of thing VERY seriously and we absolutely have a zero tolerance policy for this kind of discrimination. Why did you not feel that this was an important and relevant thing to mention to me? I am shocked that you didn't think I should have known about this right when it happened. If this is true, I would have absolutely taken action to have the other guest removed from our property. The fact that another guest made you feel this way is unacceptable and behalf of the guest and myself, I sincerely apologize. I will be reaching out to this guest regarding this issue. It's too late now, but had you told me when it happened, I could have handled it. As for the construction, we weren't aware this was happening on a daily basis and I'm very sorry.
May 2018
Joseph User Profile
Joseph
March 2018
Very accommodating. Even when there was a minor issue, they were quick to reply and everything was taken care of. Close to Hollywood, but I would suggest not to go walking at night unless you're in a well lit area. That doesn't count against the place at all. If you have a rental…
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
March 2018
Jeff was very understanding and nice. The common area and the bathroom was clean. There was someone who cleaned those shared areas every Saturday. The house was well equipped with all kitchenware and stuff. Sometimes it got tricky to share a bathroom when the other rooms have 2 g…
Hiroko User Profile
Hiroko
September 2017
nice place to stay for a week
Yeeman User Profile
Yeeman
September 2017
My stay at Jeff and Sally's place was great. Sally was very easy to reach before and throughout my stay. She is very nice and easy to communicate. The space is cozy as described. The common area and shared bathroom are very clean even though it was shared with 3 other roommates. …
Jeff & Sally User Profile
Response from Jeff & Sally:
Thanks for your honest review! We found out the a squirrel had created a hole in our roof and was the culprit for the noise. It has all been resolved now, animal removed and roof patched up. So sorry for the inconvenience! Best of luck with everything!
September 2017
Jaylon User Profile
Jaylon
August 2017
Jeff and Sally's place was great. Very clean which is key when staying at someone's place. No complaints
Josh User Profile
Josh
August 2017
The room was rather unclean upon arrival with layers of dust on the windowsills, edges of the room, shelves, and wardrobe. No a/c but the host brought a fan (albeit one also covered in clumps of dust. The mattress is barely sleepable, so expect cramps and back pain each morning. …
Jeff & Sally User Profile
Response from Jeff & Sally:
Hi Josh. I'm saddened to hear you had a poor experience at our place. I am a bit surprised as you never once mentioned anything about being unhappy. I wish that you would have. There is no way for us to know you felt this way if you never said anything about it. We would have been happy to help resolve your issues if you would have let us know. We have guests stay with us for months at a time and have never had complaints about the beds. We also never advertised any A/C and we provided a fan as a courtesy. Either way, sorry you didn't enjoy our place. Best of luck to you.
August 2017

Hosted by Jeff & Sally

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Jeff & Sally User Profile
86 Reviews
Verified
Hey everyone! We are Jeff and Sally, father and daughter, here to provide you with a comfortable and affordable place to stay in the Los Angeles county area. I, Sally, will be your contact through the AIRBNB website. Any questions, concerns, or reservation inquiries you hav…
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings