Skip to content
Safe, secure self contained flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Our comfortable self contained flat comes with reverse cycle aircon, kitchen, bathroom and washing machine. Located outside is a bus stop with regular buses traveling directly to Perth city centre every 15 mins. Curtin Uni, local shops & restaurants are just 5 min walk away.

The space

Fantastic self contained apartment 10mins from the city centre! Ideal space for couples with fully functioning kitchen, laundry and excellent shower. This newly refurbished granny flat is set in the back garden of our house which has a beautiful deck and furniture ready for all guests to enjoy.
Relax in the peace and quiet near the city and the Perth's busiest cafe and restaurant strip Albany hwy. This is a unique opportunity to have a low maintenance comfortable home all to yourself close to everything. Available short and long term.
5 minute walk to Curtin Uni, local shops and restaurants.

Guest access

Wifi, Parking, Pubic transport, Laundry, Kitchen, Garden, Outside Dinning

Interaction with guests

Daily, flexible

Other things to note

We also have a house on the same property that we run through Airbnb also so you may have interaction with other guests also.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $26 SGD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Friendly, respectable, clean and tidy

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tze Wei User Profile
November 2017
It is very conveniently located, as it was not a far drive from the airport & just a 20-30 minutes drive to Fremantle. Also if you plan to drive down south to Busselton & Margaret River, the place is pretty near to the roads & highways leading down there !

Karthik User Profile
August 2017
An amazing, lovely place for anyone that wishes to have a quiet place that's not too far away from the main city. Absolutely loved the flat. Super clean and cool. Really lovely hosts. There are bus services directly outside the place. Easy to get around. Perfect for couples who are new to Perth.

Chee Keong User Profile
February 2016
Was looking for an apartment as mentioned by the host instead it is an attached outhouse. Wasn't sure we had the right place. The external view is rather slumish although it was neat and cosy inside. Had no opportunity to speak to the host and had to feel my way around.
Mike And Hannah User Profile
Response from Mike And Hannah:
Hi Chee, It's such a shame you felt that way, my sincere apologies that it didn't live up to your expectation. I would just like to follow up on your comments and feedback. My lovely cleaner did mention to me that you left the bathroom like you ran a barbers out of it for the 2 nights you here. She said there was pubic hair left all over the bathroom floor and wall tiles. Thank god she is an exceptional cleaner. As a friendly person I left you a very pleasant review. Upon review of yours I wish I had spoken the truth so your future hosts would be aware of your barbering skills. Again I encourage all people, particularly yourself to read exactly hosts descriptions as it fully explains where our "flat" is located as it clearly states it's at the back of our house, which by the way is where we have completed a full renovation with new Jarrah decking and new lawn laid. But I guess to you its Slumish. Also apologies my grass strimmers and some lovely outside furniture was in your way hindering your baggage removals. Apologies too about the lighting situation in the flat but my electrician assured me that 6 LED down lights was appropriate in a 30m2 room. Maybe he's wrong?!! Just to let you know also that we usually work 5 days a week here from Monday to Friday and around 10-11 hours per day so greeting you at 11am on a Monday morning I'm sure you could understand, has its difficulties, especially when I wrote to you letting you know I was just back in Perth the night before you left. And you reassured me everything was good with the "flat". We are just lucky all our other wonderful guests that stayed with us prior to yourself had an exceptional time (as you can see by their reviews) in our wonderful "Safe, secure self contained flat". Thanks Chee, look forward to seeing you again. I hope you enjoy Airbnb as much as we do. Chow for now, Mike
February 2016

Joanne User Profile
February 2016
Mike made us feel very welcome right from the start. The room was great, with all the basic necessities in place. The kitchenette was well equipped too. The bus stops were close by, with buses going into the city. We greatly enjoyed our stay!

1969Ratty User Profile
November 2017
Very handy little place to stay. Mike and Hannah are lovely people.

Graham User Profile
October 2017
A very comfortable and well equipped cottage. Transportation is excellent with bus stop directly outside. A very private living situation.

Andrew User Profile
October 2017
This double room with bath in East Victoria Park was very clean and well equipped with fridge, microwave and washing machine. The kitchen utensils are sufficient for occasional meals in. The location is great, it is quiet, on a bus route, and just a short walk from lots of restaurants and bars. The outside seating area allows for visitors to enjoy warm sunny evenings, and we had no issues sharing the space with people renting the main house. The hosts, Mike and Hannah, were very responsive and helpful.

East Victoria Park, AustraliaJoined in August 2015
Mike And Hannah User Profile

Hi all,
My partner Hannah and I have 2 properties in the lovely East Victoria Park suburb.
We both run our own business and absolutely love sharing our properties with people from all over the world.
We have recently moved from Etwell street to Hubert Street and both the Granny flat and house are now available at Etwell Street. We also have 2 bedrooms and a studio available at Hubert Street which are all advertised on Airbnb.
We have a dog Stella who only loves dog lovers. She is a Staffy X and loves interaction with people.
We only hope you enjoy your time with us and if you ever have any issues we urge you to get in touch asap.
Thank you for reading,
Mike & Hannah

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings