Coffee latte for breakfast  ... and whenever you wantView from room
Cosy room in family house
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully furnished bedroom close to Munich city centre (30 min. by public transport). Wonderful river Isar and famous Starnberger See nearby. You can enjoy the bedroom while sharing living room, garden, kitchen and bathroom.

Guest access

You have access to our large living room, garden, kitchen, bathroom, ...

Interaction with guests

We live in the house and are reachable most of the time. I will prepare you breakfast with wonderful expresso or cupuccino :).

Other things to note

Schäftlarn lays just 25 minutes from Munich in the beautiful Bavarian countryside. Tip: plan your day trip hiking, mountain biking or just relaxing.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $8 SGD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking, no pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rosa Martha User Profile
September 2017
You should know that this was my first time on airbnb and it was wonderful thanks to Doreen Thorsten Ben und Mathis, they made the experience soo great kind enviroment, the breakfast the oktoberfest the streets everything!!!! Hope to host them again, totally recomended!!!!

Yasemin User Profile
July 2017
Doreen and her family is too warm and debonair! They helped me every time I encounter a problem and I felt myself home. I totally recommend the house if you want to rest your head and enjoy nature. And it is also quite easy to get to the city center with an 8 minute walk to s bahn stop and 30 minutes to Hauptbahnhof. If I somehow come here again, I would definitely want to stay with them.

Amira User Profile
June 2017
This is the second time I have stayed with Doreen and her family. I knew when I was coming to Munich I did not want to stay anywhere else as I had such a lovely time before and I have again this time! She is a very accommodating and caring host, I will definitely visit again.

Terry User Profile
April 2017
very friendly family. Nice house, very. 10 min walk to s-bahn. safe neighborhood, especially good for a woman traveller. quiet little town. :)

Tiffany User Profile
November 2016
Doreen's home is absolutely lovely, and she and her husband are both very friendly and welcoming hosts. The night I arrived I was soaked from the rain and tired after a long day of traveling, and she asked me to join her family for dinner, which was the perfect welcome. It's a short train ride to the center of Munich, although the village itself is great to stroll around and has a few nice restaurants. Would highly recommend staying here!

Amira User Profile
September 2016
I had the loveliest time living with Doreen and her family for 7 weeks- They were incredibly warm and welcoming, and very informative about Munich and the surrounding area. I would definitely recommend staying here in Schäftlarn because of the friendly and safe neighbourhood, and the train to Munich's centre comes once every 20 mins so it is not too long a wait.

Mike User Profile
July 2016
My first real experience staying with a German family. Wonderful and quite town, peaceful surroundings, comfortable place, nice family to stay with. Will recommend to anyone!

Schäftlarn, GermanyJoined in September 2015
Doreen User Profile

Ich bin ein fröhlicher, offener Mensch, der gern auf die unterschiedlichsten Menschen trifft. Mit meinem Mann und meinen beiden Jungs lebe ich im wunderschönen Isartal und will hier nie wieder weg. Glücklicherweise arbeite ich auch ganz in der Nähe. Zudem gebe ich Yoga-Unterricht und kann so meine Leidenschaft für Yoga auch anderen weiter geben. Wer bei uns übernachtet ist herzlichst zu meiner Donnerstagabendstunde eingeladen :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings