view from head of the bed.view from the foot of the bed.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Curving staircase leads to this domed round bedroom with closet and built in desk. Beautiful and bright, with views of the surrounding woods, this is a perfect nature retreat. Peaceful and quiet surroundings, the house is located on 15 acres.

The space

The whole house has 3000 square feet of living area, 1000 square feet of multi level decks, oak flooring throughout. We are environmentally and health conscious, non smokers.

Guest access

We have a fireplace in the living room and a sauna on the lower level that you would be welcome to use along with full access to the kitchen and laundry facility. Also access to the decks and property.

Interaction with guests

We would be happy to offer any help we can to make your stay enjoyable.
We have both travelled extensively and know the value of a local's knowledge and experience.

Other things to note

We have a tennis court, racquets and 2 mountain bikes with a bike rack you could use. We are 30 minutes from 3 major ski resorts: Jiminy Peak, Catamount and Butternut. We are 30 minutes from 3 major Aerial Adventure Parks: Jiminy Peak, Catamount and Ramblewild. There are several golf courses nearby. We are 15 minutes from Card Pond where you can swim from a little beach.They also have a playground for children and picnic tables. Onota Lake in Burbank Park where you can swim, rent a boat and have a picnic, is 30 minutes away. There are several hiking trails within 30 minutes. It is a convenient 30 minutes to Tanglewood, Lenox, Stockbridge, Great-Barrington and Albany.
Travel to Boston and New York City takes 2.5 hours.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $21 SGD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking, no perfume, no pets, no parties. We simply ask people to enjoy themselves, respect our space, clean up after themselves, including dishes and cookware, and leave it the way they found it. Quiet time after 10pm.
Also keep all foods and drinks in the kitchen. Water will be provided for the bedroom. There are various teas available for the asking. Finally, leave your shoes at the door when you come in. That way everything stays clean and tidy for everyone to enjoy. Thank you. :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nina User Profile
September 2017
Teshna's place is lovely. Very clean, neat and stylish. It's surrounded by nature, yet there are towns and good food places near by. The atmosphere is very tranquil and great scenic views. Teshna is a kind and welcoming host, tries to do everything that her guests are very well taken care off. She suggested palces to eat and see and was very kind to us. We would surely would love to come back again.

David User Profile
August 2017
We had a very nice time, the bathroom was down the stairs on the second level, and it was shared with the other private room. It is a very lovely home and nice grounds. We wish we had time to play tennis on their tennis court. David was very personable and we enjoyed talking with him.

Neal User Profile
August 2017
Sweet room. Beautiful views. Lovely hosts.
Teshna User ProfileTeshna is a superhost.
Response from Teshna:
Thanks for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. :)
August 2017

Enya User Profile
July 2017
A beautiful home in a beautiful natural setting. Teshna and David were very accommodating and welcoming, and communication before arriving was excellent. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Jim User Profile
July 2017
We had a short but lovely stay in a beautiful and unusual home with extraordinarily gracious and communicative hosts. Highly recommended!
Teshna User ProfileTeshna is a superhost.
Response from Teshna:
Thanks for your wonderful review! We really enjoyed sharing with you...:)
July 2017

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Teshna's place is in a beautiful place in the woods and close to the cute town of Chatham. I loved Supersoul Yoga and the gluten free bakery Our Daily Bread!
Teshna User ProfileTeshna is a superhost.
Response from Teshna:
We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you again if you come back to the area. :)
July 2017

Susye User Profile
July 2017
Teshna was a great host!

East Chatham, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2011
Teshna User ProfileTeshna is a superhost.

I am originally from Quebec and moved to the USA in 1983.
I am a holistic Doctor of Chiropractic and fascinated with all facets of healing. I use cutting edge techniques like Applied Kinesiology, Total Body Modification, Neuro-Emotional Technique, Quantum Neurology, Cranial Work, Chinese Medicine Principles, Homeopathy, Herbs and Supplements. I use an instrument to make gentle adjustments to the spine.
I love traveling and meeting new people. Airbnb provides a wonderful way to meet great people both as a guest and a host. I have been to Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Spain, France, Italy, Cyprus, Bali, Australia, Japan, Hawaii, Island of St-John and all over Canada and the USA.
I am an artist using water colors, acrylic and water based oil paint.
I also love to sculpt and make jewelry.
I am a published writer of the Book "Fit for Love" helping people manifest their ideal relationship or improve the one they have.
I love to swim, downhill ski, play tennis, bike and hike.
I love to sing, play the keyboard improvising and drumming.
I enjoy preparing and eating great vegetarian food.
I would say my motto is "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you"
In short, I love LIFE and sharing it with others.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings